Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Kind of hard to get in to but it was due to road construction.
We were only in town one night but the hotel was a very nice place to stay. The bed was so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Management Team at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall and that you found the bed comfortable. Our bedding creates a superior sleep experience. We regret that you had difficulty reaching our hotel due to the construction. We welcome you back when the road construction is completed. We strive to provide a valuable hotel stay to our guests that exceeds their expectations. Thank you so much for visiting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west melbourne, United States of America

Nice hotel close to I 95

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall a nice hotel, clean and comfortably appointed. Wife loved the size of the bathroom. Only complaint was/is a musty smell in the room not sure what that represents. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Darien Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you found the hotel met your needs: "nice...clean...comfortably appointed." However, we regret that there was a smell in the room. We are under new management and hope to improve our rooms. Your feedback is appreciated. We hope you will visit us again whenever you are in the area or just passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Exhaust fan for bathroom didn't work.
Location: Skippers restaurant was great!
Clean room, comfortable beds, plenty of outlets. Good value and quiet surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Easy check ins. Close to shopping and restaurants. Room is clean and it has a microwave along with fridge. Quiet area. Only thing is pillows are way too small and way too soft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien ga

Don't change sheets after each guest

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Housekeeper doesn't change linen on bed. You are sleeping after other guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland Sc

Best hotel I have stayed at.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There is nothing wrong with this hotel. I has stayed at days inn before this one and days inn was a joke. I will stay here again. It was very quite, and very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Quick overnight stay while driving a long way.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything was fine.my only concern was that side entries were not locked In a manner that would allow entry only to paying guests. It felt a bit unsafe that just anyone could walk in unseen by staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Unhappy Guest

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One year ago our accommodations were fine, so we returned this year. This year we had to change rooms because of the smell of cigarettes. In the next room the headboard fell on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel and pay more elsewhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
"The moment we walked in our room, we saw a roach scurrying in the bathroom as well as on the walls in the room. There was a dirty used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain. Not the place you want to lay your head!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Worn out and badly maintained. Nothing more to say.