Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Josh from Charleston, SC

Overpriced and dissapointed in Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was advertised as Suite King with murphy bed by Hotel.com. The king was actually the murphy bed. We needed a king bed along with a murphy or pull out bed for our children. The hotel did not have pull out beds. The pillows smelled awful along with the room. The employees were very helpful and did what they could. Very dissapointed in Hampton Inn which is where we always stay.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good!!
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff did not smile, moved slowly, did not correct cleanliness issues, did not make eye contact, long wait, uniforms unkempt, and not friendly. Lobby was VERY dirty, smelled moldy, run down. Main lobby bathrooms FILTHY (reminded me of a gas station bathroom). Room was dilapidated, poor lighting, carpet unswept and thread bare, smelled awful in the room. The shower was disgusting (there was a LARGE HAIR BALL sticking out of the drain that had to be clearly seen and had to be removed BY ME before use, dirty finger prints on shower wall too). Breakfast was HORRIBLE. Food was over cooked and dried out (eggs and sausage)at 7:15 AM, area was NOT stocked, no one working the area for fresh and stocked foods, ran out of utensils, oatmeal was literally soup from too much water, fruit was overripe and little choices, Juice machine empty! Not enough seating area for breakfast. Coffee was awful and low too. When front office desk person came over, she DID NOT wash her hands before stocking area. Then she started stocking the eating utensils with unclean hands while doing this I watched her scratch her nose and face and then continue putting utensils in containers (touching the ends that go into one's mouth). I was so disgusted by this I immediately stopped eating and left.Road is under construction and difficult to navigate. Website lists that the Darien Outlet Mall BUT it is closed down as are most of the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I95

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Breakfast food area too small. Tough to select food items
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
No thrills clean hotel very friendly staff. If your tired this is a good place to stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95. good place for one night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room is a little bit older than other Hampton Inn. The King Size suite is huge. The ladies in the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The lady worked in the breakfast are is terrible. She is very rude. I will give 4.5 star if I did not see this lady.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The road was extremely torn up with major repairs going on. The keys kept not working resulting in several trips to the desk. I think this hotel is in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
by Poker Fitz

Business Trip!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location close to I-95. Excellent front-desk staff. Clean comfortable room. Good value for price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda,Fl

Good hotel however road construction out front

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Stayed there 3 times in last 4 months and have enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nothing to write home about but is clean and quiet. Don't forget to hang your do not disturb sign out or house keeping will be banging on your door at least two hrs prior to check out. Accessible room's bathroom turned out not to be so accessible, the shower head was poorly installed and not the best option for use. The staff however are very friendly and accommodating and seem to care about your stay ;)