Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice people work at this dump.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just as bad as you expect. It's ugly in every conceivable way.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JoAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning was broken, phone not working. Rooms old.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie J.

Nice.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was pleasant. The 1st room had bbugs. The staff was attentive. Gladly moved us to another room. See second sentence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We reserve a non smoking and got a smoking. We had to leave the door open for at least an hour. There were stain in the rugs. I don't mind if pets were staying there because I have a pet myself but at least shampoo the rugs after every pet stay. I have seen hotels do it. And they charge for pet stay. Too skeeve for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the sharing details of your recent stay. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. The negative aspects of your stay has been discussed with the management team , housekeeping, and maintenance staff to ensure that these events are remedied in a timely manner. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Darien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a reasonably priced room after a long day of driving. This room met my needs and even surpassed them as it was very quiet which made for a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for your fantastic comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Darien
1 out of 5
by SAMANTA

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Samanta: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to hear we failed to met your expectations in several areas. I have shared your comments with the management team and they are looking into these matters. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Darien