Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel did not had electricity for 3 whole days.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel did not had electricity for 3 whole days causing great discomfort to my dad (75yrs old). I would have imagined that the hotel would have generators like other in the neighborhood had. Clearly amiss from the hotel authorities to check their facilities and provide basic support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Hotel near to old delhi

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff is helpful polite und excellent, restaurant has a good atmosphere with a lot of antiques. The road in front is very noisy but you dont hear thay with closed windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NANDKISHORE from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

MANTRA IS - LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY
Cons: FURNITURE AND SCANT FOOD SERVICES
Location: GREAT
This hotel has the best location perhaps in Darjeeling. The view from our room was wonderful. This hotel is perhaps being run as a guest house without any restaurant, only tea coffee is available. However, the location is so good that the moment you step out, you are in the market with everything available, including restaurants, bakeries, et al. The staff is very co-operative and would willingly get anything form the market, at beck and call. Minimal and old type furniture are a bit disappointing. Our room was a wee bit noisy since it is located on a busy street. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mullumbimby australia

Over priced discomfort

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
Heritage read falling down. As is often the case the pictures on many booking web site pages including Hotels.com totally misrepresented the hotel having been taken many years ago. Booking on line is always potluck in this regard. As it was the start of the monsoon and raining cats and dogs so the room was cold, dank and dark and leaked like a sieve. The electricity was off for 3 days due to some local natural disaster involving trees and the hotel did not turn the generator on until it was pitch black making for a dismal experience. It was a very uncomfortable and unpleasant experience but as they seem to be running at 100% occupancy and obviously making a killing despite the season the problems were all our fault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

The Hotel at Darjeling

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Memorable experience with hotel service and co-operation by hotel staff. One word for this service can " Great Feeling at Economical " Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surat

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
the location is at very good place ,but facilities are minimul.staff is good. if they increase cleanliness and availablity of good break fast than it can be more useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not too bad

Posted May 13, 2011
Stayed at this hotel for a total of 6 nights during my stay in Darjeeling. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and hotel is in a good location with great views! However barking dogs at night can be a problem (ask to stay in the lower section of hotel) especially if your a light sleeper and 3 of the nights I had no hot water. This can be expected in Darjeeling or India so did not bother me to much. Overall not bad, I booked ahead fearing there may be a shortage of accommodation at this busy time of year. My advice don't book ahead there are plenty of accommodation options, go to a local travel agent or ask the locals where they suggest, they are very welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo brazil

Never again!

Posted May 11, 2011
Horrible! They haven't internet, it's noisy, not clean, dont speak english, and some employees werent nice