Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sunil from Ahmedabad

Sarovar at Siligiri

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was good. Good amenities. Clean. My daughters stayed and was safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About 30 minutes north of Siliguri

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This is one of the more upscale hotels I've stayed at in Siliguri. Like many others in the region, it looks great at first, but the closer one gets, the more the flaws appear. I've stayed at this place on 3 different occasions over two years. Certain aspects of the interior are showing age, despite the fact that this is a relatively new construction. The atrium, for instance, is much better seen from below — looking down from the balcony, one can see that the ledges are filthy, the paint is peeling and the overall fit and finish is poor. Also, the glass elevator designed to give guests a panoramic view of the hotel's interior is inoperable. The breakfast buffet is good, but at lunch and dinner, the restaurant is routinely out of most of the dishes I'm interested in ordering. And we're not talking cheeseburgers, we're talking bog standard Indian fare. On a positive note, relatively fast wifi is now available in guest rooms. That makes a huge difference in productivity, and it's better implemented than most other hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is a little out of the city proper, which may be nice if you're just passing through to Sikkim or the Darjeeling hills. In summary, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. For what it is and for the price it's just fine.
3 out of 5
by Fazal from Ahmedabad

Good hotel...not so good value for money...

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are good....location average, service poor and value for money pathetic. But in a place like Siliguri, you don't get many certified and rated hotels. To be on a safer side and not take chances, a good place for first time travelers.
4 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Before travels to Kalimpong

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Ideal stop over after long flights from UK. Clean tidy hotel, very new over last few years, still developing but you would not know, we only wanted one night after a long journey and it was fine, swimming pool and dining round pool at weekends while we were there, but overall for a night or two after flying into Bagdogra, fine.
3 out of 5
by TT from Delhi

Not bad, but

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Overall not bad, but the front lady was not kind and the room was damp.
1 out of 5
by dhavalm from Rajkot

Very BAD, service and management

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
- We checked in and went to the coffee shop and the AC was not switched on so it was very stuffy - we asked them to turn it on but they said its not working nor can they open the door. - We checked in at 6 and had to leave the hotel at 0530 the next morning for a flight, they lost our luggage on way to the room and at 2230 realized that they had put it into the cupboard of one room. - They have a so called business center but no color printer where they charge like a fiver star for a night. - They lost the luggage and the concierge had the audacity to tell me if we dont find it in the two rooms we are looking for he can do anything. The manager wouldnt turn up until I threatened to call the police as they had lost my luggage. It was a pathetic experience and no apologies for all the goof ups. I will never stay in a Sarovar again.
4 out of 5
by Srikanth SESH from Navi Mumbai

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good experience, reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location but great service

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a part of town with not much to do or see, though we really used this as a home base while we explored Darjeeling and to recoup from our travels to Calcutta. The hotel was clean but seemed a litle outdated and closed in some sections. The bar and restaurant on the second floor were closed, and the pool was not filled. Otherwise the room was clean and quiet, staff was extremely friendly and useful, and the restaurant was pretty good (though service was typically slow- like typical India). Would highly recommend for more Western amenities in this area.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from ?

Ok, dock med slö service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Själva rummen var det inget fel på, vilket vi var nöjda med. Det som gjorde oss besvikna var utcheckningen. Vi hade planerat att i god tid komma fram till tågstationen för att kunna ta vårt bokade tåg men till att börja med drog personalen ut på tiden så pass att det plötsligt började bli stressigt. Personalen verkade inte veta hur man skötte de olika momenten i utcheckningen och dessutom fungerade inte betalmaskinen för kreditkort. När vi väl var klara och skulle ta hotellets taxi hann vi inte komma längre än 500 meter innan chauffören fick "soppatorsk". Hann lyckades köra på sista droppen till en kamrat för att fylla på bensin. Med nöd och näppe hann vi med tåget.