Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Every thing is great about this hotel. Breakfast to candle light dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Sinclairs, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience in Sinclairs Darjeeling. We are really happy that you enjoyed our food. Chef Kishore personally interacts with guests to offer them food in accordance with their taste. The Sinclairs team is driven to keep guests happy at all times. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to serve you once again in the near future. We promise you of a memorable experience. Regards, Rupam Ghosh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a great view

Posted May 4, 2017
Good Hotel with good staff. Food was good. Staff took care to make us feel comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Sinclairs, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your excellent review and the wonderful words about our property. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always strives to deliver the best so that our guests love their stay. Your kind words will spur us to further enhance our service standards. We look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to serve you once again in the near future. We promise you once again of a memorable experience. Regards, Rupam Ghosh
4 out of 5
by Mahasweta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Praveen

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place. Food is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay for a property in a hill station. Service was also a plus point. Even though this is a 3 star property given the facilities but would rate it as a 4 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't fall for pictures and positive reviews

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was no heater in the room and it was freezing. Towels were stained, old and some were even torn. Cable in the room had Indian channels only (mostly in Hindi). Internet throughout the property was really bad. Hotel is dated and pictures don't reflect reality. As for the staff, very few speak English. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again and definitely do not recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quite good.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay. The only problem is the week wi-fi connection, which come and foes, but most of the time very poor. The excelent point is the chef, who made is feel like home with our homeland specialties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the nice words about our property, its ambience and the food. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located on an elevated plot of land and as such one gets a wonderful view of the Kanchenjunga from the rooms as well as the hotel lobby and lounge. Please appreciate that internet connectivity in the hills are a challenge and the broadband connectivity is very erratic. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Darjeeling. We also invite you to visit any of our six other hotels/resorts in India at Siliguri, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be pleased to serve you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice stay in this wonderful region
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are indeed gladdened and assure you that comments from guests like you will motivate the Sinclairs team to aspire for delivering highest standards of service. We hope you will visit Darjeeling again. We also invite you to visit any of our six other hotels/resorts in India at Siliguri, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be pleased to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place to stay. Staff and food were great. Only thing that lacked was the Wi-Fi connection, inconsistent and weak
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and the nice words about our property, staff and food. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please appreciate that being at a hill location makes it challenging to get stable internet connection. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Darjeeling or to any of our six other properties at Siliguri, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhubaneswar

A good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Nice Entique photographs.
Cons: The wifi connectivity in the hotel is poor. The TV set top box is placed occuardly, and hence the remote does not work right.
Good food. Good location. Well located, but very narrow approach road, which was blocked by 2 cars parked on the road. We could not wait for the parked vehicle to leave due to traffic. Hence the taxi driver had to make another round in the one way traffic lanes to come back to the same lane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Team Sinclairs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our location and food. We are thankful to you for recognising our corridor décor with some interesting facts and photographs on Darjeeling. Please appreciate that being located on a hill, the road leading to our hotel is not a main road; therefore the approach road is not spacious enough. As far as poor wi fi is concerned, please appreciate that the hilly location makes it challenging to get stable internet connection. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Darjeeling or to our six other properties at Ooty, Dooars, Kalimpong, Siliguri, Burdwan and Port Blair.