Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bhubaneswar

A good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Nice Entique photographs.
Cons: The wifi connectivity in the hotel is poor. The TV set top box is placed occuardly, and hence the remote does not work right.
Good food. Good location. Well located, but very narrow approach road, which was blocked by 2 cars parked on the road. We could not wait for the parked vehicle to leave due to traffic. Hence the taxi driver had to make another round in the one way traffic lanes to come back to the same lane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Darjeeling

Posted May 1, 2016
We stayed at Sinclairs Darjeeling for 3 nights upon arriving. Wonderful location to explore the main sights, comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast is fresh and very good. There is a steep climb up to the hotel but it is manageable. Would recommend to friends and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by ANANDA from Bangalore

Sinclairs Darjeeling - Good value for money

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and comfortable stay for 2 nights. Booked deluxe rooms but was upgraded free to premium rooms on arrival. From these rooms we could view the Kanchenjungha clearly. The complimentary breakfast covers items reasonably. The alacarte dinner items are also cooked nicely. All the hotel staff are always ready to serve. Special mention of Mr Jogen of front desk. Overall good value for money. But ... despite all these, the big problem is location. From the taxi stand opposite Keventer's it is quite some walk, then a very steep road upto the hotel and then 60+ steps to reach the premium rooms in the second floor. Difficult not only for senior citizens but any person. The hotel does not have any plan to solve this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Great Location, Clean Rooms & Good Breakfast.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: People!!!!
Cons: Bathroom complimentary were less compared to the peers. You don't expect to enter Sinclair's with a tooth brush, right??
We had a One night stay in this Hotel. This hotel provided us an overall pleasing experience with clean rooms, polite & attending staffs & quality complimentary breakfast. However leaving this one or two minor issues, I recommend this hotel & shall consider for my future stay's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Darjeeling

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall had a comfortable stay, however the rooms were a little small especially when you need to fit in a third bed.
5 out of 5
by Zoe from Brisbane

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 5 nights. After 2 nights we received a room upgrade to a room overlooking the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Try to orientate yourself on a map early as the hotel is not actually that far from everywhere. We started out paying for taxis everywhere then realised a couple days later that we easily could have walked the distance. The restaurant serves great food also!
4 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This place is amazing...this has got to be the classiest place in Darjeeling. It's true the road leading to the hotel is steep and dumpy, but once you get inside it's fancy. The staff is excellent and they coordinate with one another! I asked their staff about laundry rates, he didn't know but said he would check, and a few mins later sent the laundry staff to the room with details. Perfecto! Pros: - Super clean - breakfast/restaurant is delicious - large, modern room - staff is so prompt and attentive - spotless bathroom - has space heater and bed heater! Things to improve: - gym could use heavier weights and 3/4 cardio machines were broken - restaurant ran out of ingredients, tandoori
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Nice hotel in the heart of Darjeeling

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It's location is quite central and rooms were cozy. Breakfast was good. Service by staff especially F&B was superb. Friendly people.
Cons: The access to the hotel from the main road needs to be improved. The hotel management group should work along with the authorities in the development.
Location: Location is central in Darjeeling. Close to Keventers, Revolver, Glenridges, Mall Rd. Loved the walk from the hotel to in and around the market area.
Spent a couple of nights in Darjeeling at 6000 ft along with spouse and in-laws in the Premier rooms. Sinclairs experience was great especially since this was my first visit to Darjeeling.
4 out of 5
by Pranav from Leicester

Wonderful place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for four nights, we also got an upgrade to the room facing Kanchanjanga peaks with amazing views. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and the Hotel Manager was very knowledgeable. I would recommend you to stay at this Hotel.