Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Awesome hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I recommend the hotel , perfect location , nice and clean, worth every dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Stayed in a few Adina hotels round Sydney however the bed in our room was so hard and uncomfortable. Paid for wifi but it was slower than the complimentary wifi. However after speaking to receptionist the payment was waived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Long weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and self catering style.
Cons: It has been refurbished since my last trip. Please provide a good wifi as basic. You are a five star hotel and this should be a given.
Location: Barangaroo!
I stayed here previously many times, last in about 2009 so i liked the familiar location. Things have changed, no monorail and Barangaroo opened finally, and coming from Perth it was great to be in a big city again. I know it's a bit of a cliche but Sydneysiders are a very friendly people and as a single visitor I did feel welcome. A great weekend of theatre and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbour e

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location for Darling Harbour and the CBD. Plenty of restaurants nearby and easy walk to the city and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Weekend in Sydney

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location friendly staff.
Location: Close to aquarium, restaurants and other attractions .in harbour. Cbd in other direction.
Nice hotel with good facilities close to darling harbour attractions. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expo in Darling Harbout

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed
Cons: The Wifi is very intermittent
Location: Perfect location for the conference centre and restaurants.
Great place to stay if you're going to the Conference Centre in Darling Harbour. It's about a 10 minute walk to the centre, and you pass many excellent restaurants and bars on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close enough yet far enough!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, spacious and had friendly staff.
Cons: The outside signage was not ligh, as well as a courtyard that led to a back entrance. Although the entrance was locked,
Location: This is located on King Street Wharf, accessible to all ferries as well as being next door to the Aquarium, Wild Life Zoo and Madame Tussaud's Wax Mus
The Adina is located on Darling Harbor, just a quick ferry ride away from the iconic Sydney Opera House and all the hustle and bustle of Circular Quay. The serviced apartment was more than what we needed; large, spacious, full kitchen...I did NOT plan to cook. It WAS a great space for a family of 4 to spread out and not get in each others way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AUS

Perfect position to view parts of the Vivid Sydney

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The service was very good. Three minutes after I asked front desk for a blanket we had a knock on the door. Since my cancer I am always cold.
Cons: There are no cons at all. With the double glass windows we had no noice at all.
Location: Very close to Sydney ferry services and a 10 min walk into the centre of Sydney. Excellent restautant district just one street away in Darling Harbour
Our apartment 71 was a wondeful sunny unit with balcony and views of Darling Harbour so we were able to view some of the light show directly from our balcony. The Harbour Ferry terminal was a 3 min walk and the ferry took us right into the centre of all the light presentations in Sydney Cove, the Opera House and the Botanic Garden. With the new escalator and access ramps it is only 10 min from im Wynyard Station and centre of town. The apartment had a nice lounge are and a dining table as well a really nice desk. The bathroom was excellent but the shower was over the bath so a little awkward for my wife to get in. We were able to switch the airconditioning to heating and the unit was very warm. We had the coldest May day in 20 years while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and groceries

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: very cute and modern, smells nice when u enter, our room had great kitchen so you dont have to eat out all the time
Location: right near Darling habour, of course, and sea life acquarium
dont think I got the Expedia VIP internet amenities, but there was still free (slow) internet. Didnt need the late checkout, as our flight was in the morning anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains NSW

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean. Helpful staff, and close to the Darling Harbour.
Cons: Room could be a little bigger.
We only stayed over night but the staff at the reception desk were very helpful. Parking was easy. Room was clean and well presented. The hotel is very close to Darling Harbour so lots to see and do. We would use the hotel again and recommend it to family.