Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Very expensive
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely large room. Fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was too hot to sleep comfortably and air-con was limited to a choice of 23c or 24c but otherwise a good experience and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Vic

Great hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel has it all - our apartment was large, clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect. Walking distance to just about everywhere, with so many restaurants just a short stroll from the hotel. We had a wonderful holiday and will absolutely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Close to my function, comfortable. Good room with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Handy to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Close to Darling Harbour and also to one of the stops for the Hop-on Hop-off buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Convenient City Location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms are fully fitted apartments with functional kitchen & laundry with dryer if you need to catch up on washing. Always very clean and great value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to city shopping, Darling Harbour area, dining at King Street Wharf & Cockle Bay, short walk over Pyrmont Bridge to The Star casino.
My wife and I stayed here for the second time when visiting Sydney to see a show at The Lyric Theatre at The Star Casino. It's just a short walk over Pyrmont Bridge (you can catch the light rail if you don't want to walk all the way). Also close to Wynyard and Town Hall railway stations if you don't want to drive into the city and a short walk to the CBD for shopping. The hotel is right on the water at King Street Wharf in Darling Harbour next to the Aquarium. We like the fully equipped kitchen as we prefer to make our own light breakfast as soon as we get up. We have always found the hotel to be very clean, quite and just great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel by Darling Harbour

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Well located for Darling Harbour, whci has quite a buzz, and a modest walk from the centre of Sydney. The room was large with a separate bedroom and had all the facilities of a hotel although the apartment had a fully equipped kitchen (albeit without the blender) and even a washing machine and dryer. I would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid...Without Being Spectacular

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Spruce it up
Location: Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, CBS West
Ideally located between Cockle Bay & King St wharf the Adina makes it easy to get anywhere in Darling Harbour and indeed, the western side of the CBD. The room we had was pleasant and the facilities good. Parking was a breeze, and the staff were efficient and helpful. The property could do with a little sprucing up but apart from that it was fine. For a short term stay where location to this area is paramount, the Adina ticks the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Darling Harbour Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was wonderfully clean and the king size bed delightful to relax in. Loved the strong jets of the shower and the complimentary milk and wine
Cons: A better and more inviting gym.
Location: Ferry easy to catch nearby. 15 walk to the Fisherman's Wharf. 15 - 20 minute walk to weekend markets near Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay.
This hotel is located close to Wynyard Station and easy to get to on foot. Just a hop skip and a jump away from Darling Harbour entertainment area. Easy access to the city centre and around the corner from the fishermans wharf, well worth a visit. Check in and out was very simple, staff were relaxed and able to answer any questions we had about how to get to local places. Room was quiet even on a Saturday night with lots of restaurants open nearby and people enjoying themselves out in the street area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Position and presentation was fantastic

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location was perfect to Darling Harbour. Staff very good. Balcony to enjoy the views from. veru clean. Recommend with no hesitation.