Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great first interstate holiday

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Awesome 2br suite. Perfect for our first interstate holiday. All staff friendly and helpful. Great pool / spa and close to so many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Nice tower in the heart of sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Very nice location with excellent views but Trees were not trimmed so we couldn’t see harbour clearly from our balcony at 7th floor. So I suggest to book a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Great experience from start to finish

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed at the Astral Tower for one night as a last minute decision and were delighted that we did. We received a free room upgrade to a stunning, luxury apartment which made our experience even more special. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and departure and we would definitely recommend staying here. It is in close walking distance of Darling Harbour, including a vast array of shops and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Show stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Went to a show at the theatre so easy to stay and enjoy a show. First timer will look at further show in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel - clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Convenient location with all the dining facilities etc. at Star Casino - all at your doorstep.
Location: Location was central to Darling Harbour and walking distance to transport.
We stayed at the Astral when on a visit to Sydney. The location was excellent, very central. The hotel was nice. Friendly staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Once you got past the ground floor the hotel was beautiful
Cons: Entrance to the Apartments
Location: Fabulous location - perfect for a casino lover
We had the most wonderful Harbour view room. Stunning bathroom and very cozy bed and bed linen. Sitting on the balcony was hugely spoilt by the loud air conditioning from the building below. Getting to and from our apartment at any time of the day or night was always a mission getting through the huge crowds on the bottom floor going to the Cassino, food court or just milling around. Rather off putting. I would go back to the Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Beautiful complex close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: We love everything. There isn’t anything we don’t like about The Star
Cons: The Star are always making little improvements.
Location: Located to nearby Darling Harbour which is a hive of activity. Plenty to do and see. Regular ferry from Pyrmont to circular quay.
Warm and welcoming from the off. The room was amazing with a bed that was so comfortable, just lush and dreamy. All the amenities are on site you don’t have to go far for anything you need. The harvest buffet is out of this world and by far the best value in Sydney for exquisite culinary delights. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A top complex for sure. We will continue to re visit the Astral Towers it’s simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room upgrade, super fast check in and check out. Everything just ran so smoothly! Did I mention the amazing location? Such an easy, quick walk to everywhere we wanted to go. I’d definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Very central

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very convenient. The Harvest Restaurant was very overpriced for New Year. Everything else was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to harbour.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great room nice shower, great king size bed, nice lighting and very prompt room services. Reception staff very friendly and answered all questions. Will definitely stay there Again.