Ratings based on 6,519 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Perfect location and great breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We stayed 9 nights and the first room was ok but not as nice as we expected. Pictures on the site are always better than reality so we complained. They were very kind and gave us an upgrade and it was great. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Staff and view
Cons: A quieter air con.
Excellent check-in. Warm and friendly staff. Room air conditioning was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morpeth nsw

Close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Just felt comfortable my granddaughter was also welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Clean and fairly close to public transport

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pleasant weekend get away. Close to Cockle Bay Wharf and quite close to public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2018
On arrival staff in drive way very helpful, on check in again staff very helpful. Room was great, downstairs lobby bar great food and service. Overall had a fantastic stay would highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden

Great location and parking was convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Comfortable and grand will definitely stay again. Found the location to be very handy it's restaurant was great so was brekky I had a wedding upstairs and it was convenient:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Efficient city centre hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Newish 2nd tier hotel in good location for CBD and Darling Harbour. Clean and efficient but not much character. Good cocktail bar on roof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lazy, inattentive staff accustomed to ripping off

Posted Jan 7, 2018
From moment of checking in room scam commences. Regardless of reservations, all guests are given an option to upgrade for a fee as the reserved rooms are unavailable. Need to hold your breath passing by dining area with a strong stench at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet parking at whopping $75 per day has the staff telling you to carry your bags to and from your car at a different parking location. You also need to guess where they parked your car because they have no clue. Booked 2 rooms with two in one and three in another. The latter only had one king bed and no room for anything else. Apart from location, this hotel is the Pitts. Do your self a favour and go elsewhere to prevent frustrating experience at top dollar. Hyatt Chain has been diminishing for a while now and will never be an option for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseworthy

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Walking distance to the Harbour, very friendly & efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent motel polite and friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms. Beautiful views of Darling Harbour