Ratings based on 6,519 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden NSW

Central location - brilliant views

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Views, impeccable rooms, great linen and comfortable beds, good shower pressure and lovely citrus shampoo. It was my birthday - fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ferry to circular quay, (cheap way to see the harbour) dinner at China Town, shopping at QVB - drinks at Cockle Bay and Star - Zoo, Aquarium, Theatre
Staff were unbelievable from reception to check out. Breakfast was delicious - coffee was great. Best hotel experience in Darling Harbour and I've stayed at all of them now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Conveniently located. Lobby staff very helpful.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Perhaps a small table and two chairs for people who wish to eat in. We booked a room with a king bed but in fact was two singles together.
Location: Location was within walking distance of main shops as was ferry and restaurants.
Left some clothes in wardrobe. Rang housekeeping and only three items were handed in. Other items disappeared. Also a can of coke was taken by cleaner from our fridge. This was reported to front desk. Apart from this all was really great. Friendly staff and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melborne

Good location close to the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We were not happy with charged one hundred dollars deposit when check in. The hotel could just hold guests details of credit card. We told the room cleaner that we have three persons in this room and they still set up the two persons towels after cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We’ve spent 4 nights at Hyatt Regency Sydney in January 2018. Overall, we had a good time at the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly. Facilities were great (i.e. fitness), the only two things can make it a perfect stay: a bathtub in the each room and a swimming pool. We’ll stay at it again if rates are OK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Stayed for a couple of days with friends. Hotel foyer and restaurant what you would expect from the Hyatt. Rooms however very tired looking. Musty smell as you walk out the lift. Chipped paint on doors and skirting boards. Rooms more like a 3 star hotel and not what I would expect from the Hyatt. Staff were friendly and helpful and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very located hotel. Easy access to darling harbour. Comfortable beds. Clean. Rooms on the smaller end of the scale but tolerable for short stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Small cramped room with ultra cramp toilet

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The lobby was excellent but the room at 1st floor 157 had a smallest of toilet. You. A not sit on a commode as it was too close to wall and toilet paper holder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Ideal location to our plans

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Ideal to the Lyric Theater a good 14 minute walk taking in the views along the way.
we enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly & room was superb to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
With a back set of steps which lead you into darling harbour, this place is great. It’s disappointing there is no pool or a bath tub in the standard rooms but everything else is great. The restaurants and bars are great and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine , Ca

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hyatt Regency in Sydney is very elegant and in a very good location by Darling Harbor and close to International Cruise Terminal by circular Quay. I loved it ... but the Expedia customers do not get renovated rooms . Still my room was spacey, clean and nice .. nothing less than minimum standard of Hyatt. I recommend it, but for sure get the breakfast package because food in general in Sydney specially around the hotel is very expensive. It is not for sure California, USA where you can get great Chinese or Indian lunch Buffett for $9.99 or Chili's 2 , three course dinner for $20.