Ratings based on 7,089 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Birthday weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our experience was great at the Hyatt Regency. We were staying for my partner's 30th birthday weekend, staff at check in were kind enough to note it was his birthday and we were sent up a choclolate tart with harpy birthday on it. Such a nice gesture. The view from our Harbour view room was great, beautiful afternoon skyline was definitely a highlight, and a nice walk down to Barangaroo for dinner. We would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center close to aquarium

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is really in good lication , close to lots of fun places. My son and me just walked yo aquarium and wild life. Walked to the seaside, usedwater taxi to go to Luna park and Oprahouse Close to lots of restaurants in walkibg distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: excellent hotel
Cons: N/A
Location: excellent location for every thing
excellent experience excellent location for dinning, shopping , transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice ...room is good size and comfortable. Was a shame I had some people in the next room having a fight at 2.30am yelling and banging on furniture...Also a shame the staff had to call me back 30 min after I reported it to see if the noise has stopped ?? What was she thinking ?? She ended up waking up me and my family at 3 am... Also, after my bags didn't arrive after checkin I called to ask for my bags to be delivered. I got a " do you want me to call you back with an updated when your bags will arrive" ??? NO I JUST WANT MY BAGS ! It's not rocket science .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Where do I put my clothes? There were no drawers in the room. I had to leave clothes out on the night stand next to the bed. Ice machine was far away from my room but manageable even with a bad back. Staff was extraordinary! Clean and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Walking distance to cockle bay and Barangaroo The buffet breakfast was over expectation Overall it's amazing place and I will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location as very short walk to bars/restuara

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for easy walk to bars/restaurants/shops/train station etc
Location: Perfect location, all the usual holiday/tourist things to do nearby
Went for my 50th, booked 3 rooms, everyone enjoyed our stay and the front desk staff very helpful especially when I needed assistance to ring my bank re bank card issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel, in the center of darling harbour. Good price good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good hotel, but carpark was crazy expensive

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable.
Cons: Parking. The sound can travel a lot in the hallway.
Location: good, close to everything.
The room and hotel is nice, the food was great too. Only thing was the car park is so expensive. $70 per 24 hrs. I end up having to pay an over night carpark fees opposite side for $96 for the day. otherwise, at hotel is $140 for 2 days 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2017
In Sydney on business, close to everything, great bar and food options, and quiet!