Ratings based on 7,159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Be careful which corp you are located in

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet and the disrespectful staff, including the rood bouncers at the roof bar.
Location: Convenient located at very short distance from nice restaurants on the Marina, Sea Life, Zoo, the Maritime Museum, ICC, etc.
The hotel is nice, though some clarification are needed. The hotel has been upgraded with new rooks on a "new building" and those rooms are cleaner and have more light. Another issue is that, as i was upgrading my room, i was located by the entrance to the bar on the roof, which made the room very noisy during the bar operating hours. you should also be aware that for the roof bar you should have a reservation, unless you like to stay for 1/2-1 hrs in a cue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great location! Only about a 10minute walk from Town Hall station, extremely close to the attractions and a strip of restaurants in Darling Harbour. Just walk down a set of stairs from the hotel lobby and you're at Sydney Aquarium. The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was also great with amazing views of Darling Harbour. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Newly renovated hotel close to the harbor

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated and close to all attractions
Cons: 2p check in.
Location: Close to harbor attractions such as Aquarium, restaurants. Ferry to Luna Park and The Rocks. Walk to Opera House was approximately 25 minutes.
Hotel has been newly renovated. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Bed was comfortable. Check in is late --- 3p but plenty to do and see before rooms were ready. Luggage was held at hotel until rooms were ready. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very nice. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nice service, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Could not think of anything.
Location: Darling Harbour, China Town.
Excellent! 8 minutes' walk to Darling Harbour and around 15 minutes' walk to China Town. Visit the Opera House, Manly, Sealife, wax character museum. one day trip to Canberra was around 8 hours on coach bus, too long. The weather was very dry compared with Auckland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not impressed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Tiny rooms over looking the carpark, service in the restaurant slow, no offer made to upgrade room for extra fee on checkin but my friends staying on the same night were offered it, unable to get into roof top bar cause reached its capacity even though your a guest at the hotel, 25 minutes to get your car from valet, only good thing was location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and keeping promises
Location: Excellent
Booked through Expedia, then ended up in the "dump side" Forced to upgrade at extra $50 per night. The the ultimate insult, getting charged extra on my credit card, unable to get hold of someone for a credit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything was great except had to wait 20mins for valet to bring car to reception even when we had rang and let them know we were checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, California

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to public transportation, great restaurants, Darling Harbour and the staff was glorious, especially Sofia in Regency Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pleasent stay breakfast was good with a wode variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Balcony with a room with a view

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Comfort and close to the harbour
From the moment we walked into the hotel, we were looked after. The room was spacious and looked over the harbour. Great view. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean. Great value for money