Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay with Awesome Views

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: View from the apartment & location of the apartment. Location is very convenient to all the major destinations.
Cons: We arrived 2 hours early due to flight timing. If we would have received room at least an hour before that would be perfect. However no complaints.
Location: Darling Harbour, Aquarium, Wild life Zoo, Madame Tussaud, Sydney Tower, Captain cook & yellow ferries, restaurants all withing walking distance.
Our stay at Metro Apartment were really excellent. We had a executive apartment at the top floor. Darling Harbour view from the apartment was excellent. Apartment is really good with all the facilities like full kitchen, laundry etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Will never recommend this accomodation to anyone. We got so suck from the filthy rotten black dusk coming from the air conditioning. Housekeeping was useless we had to say several times for housekeeping to clean our room as they didnt nother to clean it one day and when they dis clean in the follow day (after much persistence from us) which they used the wrong sheets and didn't collect all our dirty towels. Location is good but I don't like getting sick from poor air quality from air conditioning. I can assure sure, the health hazard here is not good. As a quality officer I recommend you get a proper service before anything worse happens to your customers. Also your lift has issues. The doors open to early and if you step off you could be injured. Due to the OHS concerns here I would never come again. Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated and noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2017
In a great location with good facilities but the rooms, carpet and bathroom fittings are so dated and worn. No double glazing makes this a very noisy place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very pleased with the apartment overall. Good location, good facilities and very helpful staff. It was a little noisy due to traffic and local bars however this was easily remedied with ear plugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Toilet gets wet . The dryer and the oven did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Noisy night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff where great. Obviously trying to make up for the horrible traffic noise all night Unable to sleep at all. Felt like cars coming through walls. Needs insulation double glazing or moving sites. Would never stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice staff , clean and big and convenient but Balcony standing room only !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
We had a lovely stay in Sydney Thankyou to the staff at Metro Apartments the room was comfortable
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem i had was the balcony well i wouldnt cll it a balcony. When we were checking out there was no lifts working. I understand these thing's happen. But when you have to use the fir escape to leave room and then cant back into your room without having to contact someone to open the fire escape door. Yes i would.stay her again the staff were friendly and.locality was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking your time out to post a review for us. I apologize for the trouble you had to face due lifts stopped working. We have rectified this issues. Also we have to keep the fire exits locked due to the security issues. And also, if in case there is a fire people do not try and get back in to the building once they are out. We really hope to see you soon again. And if you do choose to stay with us in near future, we assure you that we will provide you a much better service, than we did previously. Thank you. Kind Regards, Guest Services. Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.