Ratings based on 5,339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but in need of some renovation.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Dirty walls, not cleaned on daily basis. Getting worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good size for my family.
Cons: Should offer free wi-if access.
Good location for venues, sightseeing, and transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location and facilities provided were desirable for your needs while in Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location
location good for Darling Harbour not what we expected more for families we wanted more comfort and room to spread out and a nice view not a brick wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the hotel were not met. The main classification of our apartments is being either Harbour View or Standard. By the sound of your post it would appear to me that you booked and paid for a Standard apartment type. We do of course always try to accommodate special requests for special occasions however it does become difficult during higher occupancy and limited availability. I hope that if you have the opportunity to stay with us again your can book one of our Darling Harbour rooms and enjoy a different experience. I will be sure to take your other comments onboard and address them with the staff and other departments with the goal to improve our overall level of service and operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms. I'm pretty sure if there were to be a fire it wouldn't get put out because the dust on the sprinklers was 2 Inches thick
Location: Great diversity of restaurants and plenty of things to keep occupied.
The only good thing about our stay was the location. In very close proximity to Darling harbour, only a short walk. Room was very cramped. The bathroom was terrible. Toilet was in a confined space, was difficult to sit comfortably. The only way to fit under the shower head is if you were 5 foot tall. Which I am not. The view wasn't too bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by OAKS, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good Place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great place, enjoyed the poolfor early morning swim
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, more like a school dorm

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not pleasant at all. Didn't receive any of the services that should be provided by a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments did not meet to your expectations. As we are a Serviced Apartment operator we do not offer the extra services that a traditional Hotel set-up may encompass. Should you need any advice or clarification on our booking packages and hotel facilities please do feel free to contact our reservation team. We do hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

convenient location to Darling Harbour

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location, pool area
Cons: insulation between rooms as far too noisy
Location: Darling harbour - great restaurants
no insulation in walls - could even hear next door neighbours mobile ringing, and their conversations - every word and they weren't talking loudly. Also the timber floors are really noisy when upstairs walking on them. Pool and sauna area great and well laid out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. Oaks Goldsbrough is a heritage listed building established in the 1800's. The layout and design of the building may make some of the apartments prone to noise. Although apartments are allocated on the day of arrival, our friendly front office staff have always been proactive in offering the best room move solution for any guest concerns. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Ideal location for exploring Sydney

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff were very helpful polite and friendly. The apartment was a short walk from darling harbour and close to ferry and train. Apartment was well equipped and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Very central to what we wanted.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere. Beautiful undercover heated pool. This hotel is good value for money, and central to all our needs.
Cons: None
Location: Darling Harbour precinct. Light rail to China Town and CBD.
We have stayed here before, and would always stay here when visiting Sydney. Love the renovations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Oaks Goldsborough

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fantastic location. great sized room. Self contained kitchen, perfect for a short stay. The only downside was the pool was not warm enough to swim in, which was a major reason for choosing this hotel. Other than that it was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by AHM, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards