Ratings based on 4,720 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel very friendly staff Only problem we were on second floor could see and hear freeway then in the morning woken up by noise from restaurant Otherwise lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We could walk to Darling harbour, Chinatown, city centre, train stations, ferry and supermarket easily . Buffet breakfast was fantastic .. lots of choice including cold pressed juicer. Our kids loved it. Close to Darling Quarter where there was a huge kids playground and open green space. All the staff at the hotel were professional and very friendly and the hotel modern and clean. The only thing we would change is for the hotel to have a Pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Karl, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Please rest assured that I have shared this information with the relevant people. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karl Germann Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great Place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times now and love that it is in walking distance to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, great restaurants, Westfield mall, the train and numerous other things. Staff are always very helpful and the bed is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear Lois Thank you for taking the time to share your review and choosing to stay with us once again. I was pleased to read that you love the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland, Australia

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. Always smiling and full of good recommendations. My traveling companion left a bag on the kerb and we did not realise it was not in the boot until we had arrived at the airport without a lot of time to spare. The concierge had put it aside and managed to get a taxi to rush it to the airport for us allowing us to board the flight together just in time to depart. That's great customer service. Great location to city and Darling Harbour as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear Jill Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. Its great to now that we provided exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very Nice, clean & comfortable. Decent sized rooms both bed and bath. Feels quite luxurious for the price. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable roooms. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great hotel close to Darling Harbour and the CBD.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Park Royal is a great hotel. The staff (from the reception staff to the concierge to the valet parking) are all friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. Was ideal for 2 Adults and 2 Children. Breakfast was always great. Plenty of choice and again the staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel was ideally placed for Darling Harbour and also the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear CES Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and loved the friendly and helpful service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay QLD Australia

Excellent hotel close to everything walking distan

Posted Sep 29, 2017
What can I say excellent great service and friendly staff beautiful hotel will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time and will stay again next time you are in Sydney. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith Sydney Australia

Very close to darlingharbour

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was great from start to finish Staff were very friendly We were only there for one night but extremely happy with everything Well done Park Royal
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent location.clean spacious room and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear steve Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Jeroen Meijer Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Perhaps the best location for short walking trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Karl, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Please rest assured that I have shared this information with the relevant people. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karl Germann Front Office Manager