Ratings based on 2,751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Comfortable room and we enjoyed the pool. Great location, just 5 minutes to town hall train station to get anywhere in Sydney, plus only 5-10mins walk to Darling harbour for cafes/restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great city location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Ideal for families. Close to all amenities and tourist attractions. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel decor a little dated but clean and very comfortable. Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central to everyting

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The penthouse, how communal it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and major shopping centres such as westfeild and QVB
The staff were lovely, always more then happy to help out and made the experience very pleasent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Short walk to Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff. They were always happy to help make our stay comfortable
Cons: Windows - maybe double glazing to help with the noise
Location: Darling Harbour, eating places and shopping at Westfield and public transport
What with all the construction going on in Sydney CBD at the moment, having a lie in is a thing of the past. The hotel was close to a construction site which meant that the room was noisy from 7 am. The hotel staff were really helpful and did their best to move us to a room away from the noise. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but needs love

Posted May 21, 2017
Bathrooms definitely need a Reno very old and out dated. I felt like I was going to fall through the floor when having a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice Hotel ! Close to Everything ! ...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located in the Central Business District, and a very short walk to Darling Harbour. Extremely Close to a Fitness Center, restaurants, shops, and Nightlife ! About an 8 minute walk to the nearest train station. Moderate noise levels throughout the day due to large scale construction, but not enough to bother me at all. I stayed for 7 nights, and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. Stayed in the 2-bedroom Penthouse suite. Clean and comfortable , but the appliances were outdated (they were fully operable though). I plan on staying here in the future !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to Darling Harbour, walking distance

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: I like the there is a separate bedroom I like the kitchen even though I did use it on this stay but have on other stay I like the lounge and TV area
Cons: The bathroom and car parking Lighting in bathrooms
Location: We went on a harbour cruise and then to the bars after all in walking distance In the morning went to the cafes for breakfast at Darling Harbour
This is my 2nd time staying, the 1st time was perfect but this time I liked the room but the shower had no hot water in the morning and just drizzled and the light over the basin did not work Car parking needs to be for guest staying- suggestion that a car park spot is allocated to the room booked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location but a few mishaps

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Having rooms ready on time, being aware of major earthworks being conducted
Location: Close to Darling Harbour, easy to access shops, restaurants, ferry terminal, new Sydney ICC
Pros: Location- proximity to Town Hall station and Darling Harbour Comfort- rooms were comfortable and clean Cons: The noise of the major earthworks development next door even early on a Saturday morning right out our window We arrived early and were happy to wander around for a few hours; we came back after check in time and our room "wasn't ready" (or most likely given to someone else). We had to wait almost another hour, which left us very little time to shower/change and get to our event. Price was reasonable despite these and a few other little annoyances that we experienced... we would probably stay there again simply because it was an okay price for a 2 bed apartment and the location....if that earthworks has finished!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in the city

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: its position
Location: Great for access to all tourist attractions
staff were excellent with their help parking was tight for a Ranger but the staff shifted their own cars to make it easier for us. Room was spacious with all the equipment for self catering if desired. Great spot as most of the attractions were within walking distance to catch the Hop on Bus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As we expected

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy access to sights, railways stations, buses. Woolworths just 5 minutes walk away. Front desk very helpful and friendly as were housekeeping. Pool perfect for early morning swim.