Ratings based on 2,776 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Price Position Staff
Cons: Warm up the hot tub! Renovate the rooms
Location: Location is excellent for the Darling Harbour night life etc
Good price for a location so close to Darling Harbour. Staff were probably the most attentive and helpful I have ever experienced. Place is tired, and a remarkable number of items in the apartment didn't work or were broken! The most disappointing aspect was the hot tub on the 20th floor - quite a pleasant pool setting but the tub was only 30 deg or so - a hot tub less than 39-40 is pointless, especially in winter. No amount of asking for it to be warmed up worked. I would stay again on the basis of economy and position - its only a place to sleep at the end of the day :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth/Dallas

Too noisy: rude managet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Too much street noise on front side; too much construction noise on backside of building( manager rude not willing to assist customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: cleanliness in the bathrooms
Location: Excellent location and very close to Darling Harbour and other amenities.
Friendly staff and close to all the amenities. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice--not our typical hotel stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed the hotel. Our room was fully equipped with not just stove and refrigerator and cooking gear, but even a washer and dryer. We stayed two nights upon arrival in Australia and returned for another two nights at the end of our four week trip. The hotel is just a few blocks walking distance from a large grocery store, from the subway, from Darling Harbor, and from China Town. In fact, we enjoy walking and so even trips further afield were not that difficult. Our only complaint is that we arrived at the hotel in the early morning and could not occupy the room until midafternoon. They did hold our luggage, but still we had nothing to do but wander around in our jet lag state of mind. The staff were friendly and provided round-the-clock service. All in all, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice place and location, just a little old and tired in some areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, staff very friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
All good but starting to look a bit tired, bathrooms seem a bit rough broken tiles and lounge furniture was worn and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location but dated and noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel has a great location and comfortable bed, but we struggled to get a good nights sleep due to the noise from the street below (our room was located on level 2). There was also a lot of hair in the bathroom and on the spare blanket indicating the room hasn't been cleaned properly. The staff were friendly and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Comfortable room and we enjoyed the pool. Great location, just 5 minutes to town hall train station to get anywhere in Sydney, plus only 5-10mins walk to Darling harbour for cafes/restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great city location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Ideal for families. Close to all amenities and tourist attractions. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel decor a little dated but clean and very comfortable. Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central to everyting

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The penthouse, how communal it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and major shopping centres such as westfeild and QVB
The staff were lovely, always more then happy to help out and made the experience very pleasent.