Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: very near the harbourside
Cons: they should change the carpet in the room. its a bit smelly
Location: near everything the shopping centers and easy access to everything.
our room is near the main road and we can hear the sounds of cars and people talking. we can hear our neighbor's room talking and laughing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great value comfort stay in Darling Harbour!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Strategic located at Pyrmont, within walking distance to Darling Harbour and Sydney Fish Market. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Comfort stay in this hotel and hotel room is clean, cosy with free wifi. There are about 3 to 4 toilet/ shower rooms outside of our room which are clean to use. We truly enjoy our stay in this cosy hotel. Highly recommend, and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Single room - Partial bathroom is not partial, but shared and outside the room unlike shown in picture. Otherwise all else good.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Good for a base

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good base, staff helpful, could be cleaner (it's not filthy by any means!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Basic facilities but good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, availability of breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice if bathroom facilities were in the room, but hat's not an easy change.
Location: A few minutes to Darling Harbour. Lots to do there and good transport links - bus, ferry, light rail.
Good value. Pleasant staff and convenient location. Nice dining room for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Emerson

Affordable quality

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I haven't visited Sydney since 89 or 90. I travelled there for the ARSENAL Sydney FC match. Somehow ordered a twin single, checked in, I was upgraded to a double. Very cosy, quaint albeit older bnb. 10 minute and you're in the city. 5 minutes, Light rail to train station. Pyrmont is cool. Plenty of cafes/pubs/restaurants well nearby. My room was next to the entry to the Western Distributor but this didn't bother me in any way whatsoever. The staff were very well presented and professional. I highly recommend this bnb/hotel. Close to everything, affordable. Thank you Woolbrokers at Pyrmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Spartan, but clean, comfortable and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Comfortable, great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Great size room and perfect for a family of 5 for 1 night. Powerful shower, although the bathroom floor was a little dirty. Breakfast was worth the $7.50 and the staff were very helpful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good cheap accommodation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Price for the location, at less than $100 for a night for two it was a bargain for Darling Harbour.
Cons: No shampoo - take your own.
Cheap accommodation near Darling Harbour. Quiet and it was nice to have the fridge and kettle in the room. Shared showers and bathrooms were clean and always available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels