Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired but clean

Posted May 17, 2017 on Lastminute
This hotel is conveniently located. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Needs a tidy up as is quite run down but suited our needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once a good hotel !!!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: A good claen up !!
Location: Brilliant location, badly run down hotel/motel
Sadly, having stayed here many times over the years, many managents later, the place is badly maintained and managed !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff good facilities not so good

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were good and close to the city
Location: Lots of eateries nearby
Staff helpful. Place was clean. Close to the city. Lots of eateries nearby. Would be OK to stay overnight but we stayed for three. No laundry, ironing board, etc. No wardrobe. So it became too cramped.
2 out of 5
by TERENCE

Seedy Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor hotel and of low standard. If you have stayed at the Ibis Budget at the airport this is much worse than that. While location was good there are no services (other than a café at the foot of the hotel which was the best part) and parking is extremely difficult. Location is "inner city" which means good access to hotels/bars/restaurants but otherwise "seedy". We initially thought it was "cheap" but you get what you pay for. Don't go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The dirtiest hotel I've been in

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything, especially cleanliness.
The room was not made up, wet towels and messy bed, toilet not flushed (!). Everything in the hotel is incredibly dirty, the banisters/light switches/walls are sticky. The entire hotel smelled damp and muggy. It wasn't cheap, but easily the worst hotel in Sydney that I've stayed at (I'm up every two weeks for work).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was close to all the good restaurants and the night clubs in Oxford street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bearable but only just

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were attentive and nice, it's a in a good location.
Cons: Maintenance
The room I was given had many problems, not sure whether it was only used because it was a busy weekend. The glass door in the room was smashed although still together. There were no curtains, blinds or window coverings of any kind although nobody looked directly into the room, luckily I get up before sunrise anyway. There was a hole in the bathroom door. There was no shower curtain and holes int he ceiling of the bathroom. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper and so bought my own as the office was closed when I realised. The air con had no remote so couldn't be used, not sure whether it even worked though. This meant I had to sleep with the glass door open because the room was too stuffy when the door was closed. I hoped that the balcony was unreachable but slept lightly so I could hear if someone was trying to get in through the door. It was cheap and I booked late so I didn't let it spoil my visit to Sydney but if you have a choice probably try to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Appalling

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: A total renovation job in needed for this place
Location: The location was good, close to the city, lots of bars and restaurants nearby
In Sydney for a conference, booked for 2 nights. When I arrived I was given a room key and some vague directions as to how to find it. Lugged my suitcase up a flight of stairs, no offer to help and no lift. As soon as I opened the door I could smell the mould. Stained carpet, cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom, one cupboard door hanging off in the bathroom. The air conditioner appeared to switch on but made no discernible difference to the temperature of the room. I had to sleep with the balcony door open wide all night to try and get rid of the smell. I checked out the next morning unable to face another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Banged up but close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is in need of some paint and new fittings. However the room was quiet at night and the beds good. Close to everything.