Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful people and accomodation

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Design and furnishing of our room and the balcony where sparkling Sydney greets you in the morning
Location: Walkable to Darling Harbour. Lots of cafes and bars.
Great place to stay in a colourful, funky part of Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

A step up from the norm with attention to detail

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The little touches that made it better than average.
Cons: A few touches around the room would have made it feel more comfortable, like a painting on the wall, a nice lamp, etc.
Location: Just a few minutes walk from the main drag, but far enough away to be peaceful.
I stayed in one of the cheapest rooms at the Medusa and really enjoyed it. It wasn't quite the luxurious pad I was imagining, but everything was just a little bit better than normal... there was classical music playing softly in the background when we arrived (shown up to our room, in fact), the room smelled nice and had nice linen, there were Aesop products in the bathroom, there was proper coffee, proper fresh milk, and a plunger provided, a nice pastry in the morning and a Lindt ball each on the bedside table, and the room was comfortable and quiet. It was a bit of an oasis! The staff were lovely and so happy to go above and beyond to help us and the location was ideal. Would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting something just a bit nicer than your average hotel, but not break the bank.
4 out of 5
by Bronwen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was made to feel so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in a trendy part of town.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good centre point for exploring Sydney. Pub across the street, restaurants a block away.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room!! Comfy bed and very attentive staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loved it!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cozy room, quiet, nicely appointed. Staff Luke) extremely helpful, even insisted on carrying luggage up and down. Much appreciated! Great location, lovely historic building, easily walkable to waterfront areas. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and ambience
My stay was only overnight, but every staff member I dealt with was kind, pleasant and professional. next time I will stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: - Great location - Vibrant design and layout with the staff to match - Unique hotel experience and a nice change from the usual monotonous Sydney hote
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close by to Kings Cross Station for access throughout the city, as well as the central Kings Cross nightlife area. Plenty of food options as well.
The staff were overly accommodating and provided a vibrant and enthusiastic check-in beyond our usual expectations when arriving at a hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated, off the busy section of Kings Cross which is just a brief walk down the road. A great, funky and cosy hotel for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Beautifully restored building; staff were extremely accommodating, allowing me to store my luggage and come back after checkout to freshen up before my flight. Very interesting part of town with lots of eateries and shops, but also within walking distance of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorn East, Vic

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Darlinghurst

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful location Friendly staff Comfortable bed & room Close to Oxford St Would definitely recommend.