Ratings based on 6,391 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It was an amazing stay. The room is spacious and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. The location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Indah. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Needs an update

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Had to ask for room service, breakfast not included, damaged walls- needs a paint, dirty room outside the pool looks terrible, desk staff lovely, fantastically comfortable bed. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback A. We hope to welcome you back again soon once all renovation is complete. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Location was a little far, but still good.
Location: Chinatown was about a 10 to 15 mins walk.
The hotel is nicely decorated, although quite simple. The staff was helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rebecca. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is few minutes walk from the train station. Very convenient to walk to place for food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jacky. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Great modern hotel in prime location.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The check in procedure was quick with a friendly and helpful desk staff. The room was large, bright and modern. Very upscale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Cynthia. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with handy gym and pool facilities.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I spent a pleasant few nights here, in a reasonably good location for city access where the room and facilities were very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Andrew. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Nice place to stay close to where I needed to be

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Locality, facility itself, staff
Cons: The main lifts seem to be a little temperamental at times. The bar area felt a bit sterile, little atmosphere.
Location: The location is great and the activities within walking distance were great
Booking accommodation was easy, rates attractive, friendly helpful staff on booking in, generally obliging and thoughtful, provided advice when asked
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback Alan. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice view of the city. Great location in Surrey Hills. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. An upmarket hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cbr

Great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Car park could do with a clean. Comfy king bed. Small towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Lou. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the central station.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Good location and helpful pleasant staff! We liked the neighborhood of Surry Hills and it was a short walk to some fun restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aoife, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Aoife O’ Dwyer Marketing & Events Coordinator| Rydges Sydney Central