Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Don't do it

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Rude staff, the early Expedia check in does not exist.had to pay $80 for parking rather than $39 as they failed to give us voucher for psrking. Booked a king and twin sofa. Sofa was not made up and it wasn't really a sofa!!! Toilets in lobby need a good clean and coat of paint. Noise can hear people upstairs walking and talking. Do not stay here !!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medellin

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Amazing experience in this hotel, near restaurants, mall, bars, bus station and others thing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fine for a short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I don't mind a small hotel room if I'm not staying for long, but the design of the room was quite poorly thought out. If you're tall then you have to duck to miss the ceiling mounted TV every time you enter the bathroom. Then when in the bathroom the sink doesn't drain properly because of the way it has been mounted on the wall, so you have to use your hand to push all your soapy/toothpastey water down the drain. The toilet roll holder was placed on the wall behind you, which was difficult to reach when you're sitting on the toilet. The bathroom also lime and scum throughout the tiling which makes you feel a little uncomfortable. I didn't feel like this was a four star hotel. The redeeming qualities were that the staff were kind and apologised when the power went out in the whole building the morning of our departure. And the location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

good location and value.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good location, room was very small but manageable. Some signs of wear and tear but overall very clean. I would go back and recommend for others to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A little wear and tear but comfortable and conveniently vlose to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Tiny room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Love staying here but the room was tiny compared to my last stay. I had just a foot between the end of the bed and the wall that I had to continually walk past to get to the bathroom. Husband being bigger really struggled Took over 24 hours for the mini bar to be emptied when I had specifically called 2 days before to ask to be done, so no cold drinks that night or next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Well located hotel, offering clean and modern facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

2 star

Posted Aug 6, 2017
No lift, bathroom leaking, no much food choice, No laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice boutique style hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Only booked for a couple of nights and stayed with a friend. Nice little hotel, with lots of great bars and food places walking distance. The in-hotel bar is great. Eau de Vie, great cocktails! Very close to shopping in Kings Cross or Oxford St. Easy to get to public transport too only minutes away. Very enjoyable stay! The only negative I found was the sound-proofing in the rooms wasn't great and you can here people walking and talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel with everything needed for a stay in Sydney. Only gripe would be the lack of elevator but the stairs aren't too difficult. Close to everything but not on the middle of constant traffic.