Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room 24 - not so great

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Location: Redfern is a great area - close to Newtown, Sydney Uni and only one stop from Central Station
The location of this hotel is fantastic, however there are a few things that let it down: The beds don't have top sheets just a quilt which is odd. The room I stayed in must have had some sort of plumbing problem because all the drains smelt awful. The TV did not work properly and 'free' internet is only 100mb per day. The pillows desperately need replacing and smelt
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

quiet location, about 5-10 walk to Redfern station

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: 10 min walk to Redfern station, 2 station from Town Hall station CDB Sydney. 15 min walk to supermarket.
Very friendly and helpfull staff, would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Smelly, dirty, no service, had to drag 2 large cases up 2 fights of stairs with no help.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Caledonia

Very nice staff but ....

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff of course
Location: Sydney university (this is why we were there)
The staff was very hepfull. The apartment was what I expected compare to what I am used to with Adina. The room size was ok even if the bathroom was tiny, but not enough cutleries, the condition of the hotplates was terrible even dangerous (the power plug was disfunctional). The apartment was overlooking the little cafe which ended up being very noisy (for a small suburb).
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional NSW

Quite and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and pleasant staff
Clean room, pleasant staff and close to restaurants and hospital. We found our stay to be restful and quite.
5 out of 5
for Families
by REBECCA from Bellingen

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable unit for family of 5 to stay in. Great location to the city and nice and quiet. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jerrabomberra, NSW

Good place to stay for a family visit to Sydney

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, good sized apartments, reasonably priced parking ($18 p/d), being able to cook.
Cons: A bit of work on cabinetry in the kitchen would be good. We only received 3 towels instead of 5 on the third day we were there.
Location: It is a 20 minute walk to the Powerhouse museum and a further 5 minutes walk to Darling Harbour.
The apartment was a good size for our family of 5. It had a reasonable kitchenette and good washing facilities. while the rooms were not large, there was a good sized living area for the kids to chill out and watch TV. The location of the apartment was great - only a 30 minute walk into the city. There is a great cafe next door to the apartment and some pretty good restaurants nearly. About the only downside was that the interior of the apartment we were in was a little tired and worn. However, it was clean overall and I'd still recommend it as a cost effective way of taking the family to Sydney for a weekend. It is much better than staying in a double hotel room (form a parent's perspective at least).
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim QLD

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, not too big. There was a nice central garden that we overlooked.
Cons: Lighting, beds, rollaway bed. The dishwasher was also incredibly noisy and you certainly couldn't switch it on before bed.
We stayed for 5 nights at the Adina in Chippendale. The first 2 were in Room 6 which was on the ground floor. Being on the corner of the building it was very noisy during the night with street walkers who did not consider there might be people trying to sleep inside. As we were there for work and needed a good night's sleep each night, we asked if we could be moved to a quieter room. The staff were very obliging and we did get promptly moved to Room 10 on the the 1st floor. This was much better. In regards to overall comfort, we found the lighting inadequate, particularly in the first room. Unfortunately, we also found the beds too hard, and by the last night could hardly sleep from joint pain. If you're only staying for 1 or 2 nights, it shouldn't be too much of a problem. We were working hard during the day though so this may have attributed to it, but our opinion is that they could have been much more supportive. The rollaway bed, on the other hand, was very saggy and gave our adult son a sore back. 2 different rollaways were slept on in the 2 different rooms, which were both the same. Maybe ok for a younger child. The 2 bedroom apartments were booked out. Overall, our stay was pleasant. Not sure if we would stay again though simply because of the bed hardness. We're in our 50's and need a bit more cushioning. To our knowledge there were no shops for supplies close enough for walking. The nearest was a good 10-15 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Handy Location. Felt safe
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the Seymore Centre and Broadway

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Great location. It's an easy walk to shops, cafes, function centre and shopping. Room's are well located although the streets are abit noisy early in the morning.