Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel, let down by the evening meal.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Old world but modern and clean inside
Cons: Food
Location: Good location for Darlington
My wife is disabled and we had a room in the highest and further away as possibbe .But on seeing her in trouble getting up the stairs, we were given a room on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Roger we are always happy to help! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Expectations.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The new refurbishment. Very Modern.
Cons: Traffic noise at the front of the hotel. Double glazing without spoiling the character windows.
Location: Location was ideal for me as I was on Business in Darlington. And was away from the centre. More rural.
Everything I expected. Made to feel very welcome by very friendly staff. Nothing was to much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Len we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice, clean and well decorated

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy and modern- nicely decorated
Cons: More staff in the restaurant to speed things up
Location: We stopped off on our way to Hadrians Wall as it was a long journey, so didn't stay there to visit things in the immediate area
Very nice hotel, clean, modern, friendly staff. The only negative comment I can make is that there was a long wait for our evening meal (the waitress did warn us on arrival). Also had to wait a long time to order our drinks once seated. It seemed that there just wasn't enough waitress' and chefs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Tom and I am glad to hear that you found our hotel decor and cleanliness to be of a high standard. I am sorry to hear about your delay during your meal, we do warn each guest of a delay due to all meals being made fresh to order which can take longer than pre-cooked or prepared. If you are ever in the area again please do visit us! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very welcoming after a long day nice singer in the lounge very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Robert I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon! Also glad you enjoyed the signer Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeming Bar

Overnight stopover - a great find.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent in every way
Cons: Nothing
Location: Croft motor racing circuit. Darlington.
My husband and I stayed at the Croft for just one night and we were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. It looked as if it had been recently refurbished and having seen the room, I would have been more than happy to pay a much higher price. The room very comfortable and was very well equipped as was the bathroom - the tiles were amazing. We did not pre-book breakfast, but went down on the morning and had a really good breakfast - again it was really good value for money. We would certainly stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Julie it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel and we hope you can return again very soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location for Yorks. and Durham visits.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spotlessly clean, the meals were excellent, and the staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice; we found the room a bit airless during the hot summer nights.. Soap and shampoo replacement was a bit irregular
Location: Location is an ideal base for exploring the dales, byways and villages of N. Yorks. and Co. Durham. Easy access to towns for shops and restaurants.
We were visiting the North East from Canada to see some familiar faces and places, and discovered the newly renovated Croft Hotel quite by accident while exploring options. It was a fortunate choice..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Derek it was a pleasure to read and I am very glad you used the hotel as your base during your visit from Canada and hope that if you are ever in the area again you will pay us a visit Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
by Roderick

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed over for a couple of days lovely hotel ideal for my needs staff great food fantastic floor in my room was a funny angle but enjoyed it only concern was roadnoise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review Roderick I hope that we can welcome you back very soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel in nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Close to race track we were attending. Nice decor and restaurant. Service good if s little slow. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Christopher it was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay and we are very glad to hear you will return! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
4 out of 5
by Chris

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant overnight stay, nice spacious room,good small gym with new machines
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and overview of our facilities I hope you will be joining us again very soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
5 out of 5
by marc

Good

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review Marc I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team