Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the A1

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. I stayed above the separate on site bar and the room was generally comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that the bathroom perhaps was due a refurbishment and wasn't as clean as I would have expected (eg needing some bleach round the grout and shower head). Overall I would stay again. I know there are more refurbished rooms in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnard Castle

Spot on

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great from arrival to departure very good in all aspects
3 out of 5
by andrew

Hall Garth

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be going back, not after the way reception staff spoke to me! Like I was bothering them by asking questions when trying to check in before 3 o'clock deadline which wasn't advertised! And confirmation paperwork definitely said 2pm but he said I printed it wrong! lost a long standing customer at this hotel now. Still no apology from staff member or management.
5 out of 5
by Gatis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Have a lovely stay with this hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff Room was very clean breakfast was good swimming pool good sauna and steam room good. I would give this hotel 4/5 👍🏽
5 out of 5
by Gatis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with good leisure facilities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quiet hotel. Good golf course. Helpful staff. Breakfast menu was good. Prices very reasonable for the restaurant and were the same for room service. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the room we booked but ok stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed a night at this hotel but we did not get the type of room we booked. We stayed at the hotel for a special occasion so booked a featured double room but on arrival it looked as though we were put in an executive double room. I mentioned it at the time but all featured double rooms were fully booked and we were offered no compensation for the mistake. This did taint our stay a little but the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable although a little basic. The hotel and spa needs touched up in places but it was fine for one night and the staff were friendly.