Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iuui

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was nice but the approach was a building site. That isn't the hotels fault but it did detract from a more pleasant experience overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok . Just as well we were next to the a1 so

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was good cause we wanted to get away. However glad it was next to the a1 so we could get away from the hotel as it was boring. But thanks for allowing dogs
5 out of 5
by Zak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Very good hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was brilliant and very comfortable, friendly staff and ideal for our visit to friends nearby.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good comfortable stay, but, room for improvement!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, bit of a damp/stale whiff about it but put that down to the wash basin being in the bedroom and not in with the shower room. Staff were pleasant and polite. Breakfast was decent although not enough staff on to cope when busy! Housekeeping- did not clean my room one day, not the best service!
3 out of 5
by Graham

Run down

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, breakfast good, evening meals terrible, room smelly as dog friendly and no rooms available that are not animal friendly, heating in a lot of rooms do not work, hotel generally run down but as stated cannot fault the staff.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Friendly Staff, clean room, bit noisy.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Looks Ike the hotel has been refurbished, nice and clean, airy rooms and a great shower. Our room roadside was noisy. The meal in the restaurant was disappointing, slow, meat not great quality. Breakfast was nice, hot and an ample choice.
4 out of 5
by ALLAN

mini weekend review.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, clean, quiet, shower fine. late returners in corridor a little noisy. Weakness for us was the dining in at evening, food delivery was slow and the cooking and presentation were disappointing. Breakfast was fine. stars if the weekend must go to the bright and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room and staff very pleasant.