Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel staff friendly and excellent food in r

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Stayed at the hotel before staff and service excellent. Enjoyed an excellent evening meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We just enjoyed as we have in the past.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Mercure Darlington

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel and only about 10 minutes walk from station. The room was a little too warm for me but apart from that everything was good. Nice food in the restaurant and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brussels

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Ebookers
This was a really short overnight - I arrived around 00:30 and left at 07:30. Night porter was really friendly, room was nice enough but the old style casement window rattled in the wind. No chance to check out anything else but it seemed fine and a great central location.
3 out of 5
by Tracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop Auckland

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My husband and myself had a wonderful time in darlington, and the hotel was located in the centre it is very up to date, my sister and husband have booked in for next weekend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, welcoming Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay, all good, very good staff, clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Screaming floorboards keeping me awake

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The floorboards in the corridor creaked... not a little, as in it sounded like someone jumping on old metal mattress for a good 5 seconds every times someone walked past it woke myself and my partner up. Staff kept walking past all night. I was awake on off all night as I heard the town clock nearly every hour. I mentioned it when checking out. And they stated they would get maintenance to look at it... but honestly they will have known about it. It wasn't just a little creak. I live in a old house and understand what a creaking floorboards should sound like.... not like that. They sounded like they were haunting my room.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels