Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Spa, staff, location, grounds
Cons: Spa Garden policy
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious, the spa like none I've ever seen, and the staff was so wonderful. I'd like to give a shout out to Chloe, the front desk woman who greeted us, Lisa at the spa who welcomed us to the Spa Garden, Lauren at The Brasserie, and Tomas who greeted us at breakfast and at the bar and was so very friendly, and Alex at The Clubhouse. My only criticism and suggestion would be to enforce a "no talking on cellphone policy" at the spa garden. We paid extra to enjoy this space for 2 hours and spent some of it listening to a young woman talking on her phone. It did not make for an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Gorgeous resort & spa

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful, elegant, spacious, comfortable, Spa is luxurious, multiple ways to relax and be refreshed. Awesome massages with post-massage rooms for gently reentering after a great experience. Helpful staff; great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at rockcliffe hall

Posted Jul 8, 2017
From arriving the standards, service and quality provided was excellent. Have booked to stay again next month
4 out of 5
by karl Geleff

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent dinner in the Orangery fantastic vine waiter which was missing in the carvery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county Durham

Beautiful hotel gorgeous food and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We love Rockcliffe hall even though we only live 20 minutes away we love staying here !!! This was our 9th visit to the hotel and we are never dissapointed !!! The only thing I would say is that the garden suite should be complimentary when staying at the hotel !! £30 each for only 2 hours I think is a lot to Ask !!!!?? I wouldn't mind paying if it was unlimited use!!!! Apart from that everything was perfect as always !!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hours of bliss and luxury

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff from arrival to departure were all excellent, very friendly and polite. The break was faultless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Rockcliffe which included fabulous treatments in the Spa and excellent food. Its a very luxurious hotel in a very tranquil setting. The only niggles we had were that the Spa area was quite busy with hen parties (it was a Saturday though) and the service at breakfast was a bit haphazard (our order went missing).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheadle Hulme

Anniversary treat

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Superb from arrival to departure, staff, facilities and food. Brilliant spa, worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Colin from West Yorkshire

Outstanding

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really outstanding! The room was fabulous and the staff were so kind and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf and wedding weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and plenty of facilities but spa was not as great and also breakfast was only just warm not as expected from a five star hotel .The golf was good and enjoyed the course