Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harold

Extremely helpful during a medical emergency.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Can't say enough how helpful the hotel staff was for us. We arrived at the beginning stages of a medical emergency. The woman who checked us in (who had been a CNA) was awesomely helpful, encouraging us to get to the nearby hospital asap. She gave us directions to get there. Good thing because it was a terrible diagnosis and we needed to get back home to our own dr's (166 miles away) next morning. I had to stay up all night monitoring my husband til morning. We told the hotel we were going to have to cut our 2 nights stay short & go home. I also warned them we might have to leave to return to the hospital during the night if needed. The Sunday pm woman, the night shift man & the morning woman were all very supportive, considerate & helpful.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Drive the extra miles to another town.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. The shower was gross, obviously an attempt to clean it had not been made. There was hair, dirt, and dried soap on the shower walls. The wi-fi didn't work. The hot tub didn't work, and the continental breakfast was sparse at best. The coffee was good though.
4 out of 5
by William

Don't say the room is clean till your finished!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been a much better stay, if the room would not have had old food on the carpeting to the far side of the bed! The front desk personnel asked the gentleman doing the room cleaning if my room was ready and he said yes. I checked in and found food on the floor when I asked the maid he said oh sorry I do all the vacumining when I'm finished. And I had to leave for a personnel situation. What the maid should have said I'm not finished yet. I wasn't happy. The note got Lady was great thou she would have done anything to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Darlington Super 8

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: The daytime staff is a bit rude and they do not seem happy to have a job. The upstairs hallway does not have any type of air flow.
Location: Access to downtown Darlington is within 5 minutes. The local laundry is located within 5 minutes.
The Darlington Super 8 is on the outskirts of town is quite busy. There rooms are clean. Customer service is OK. The daytime staff is a bit rude and they do not seem happy to have a job. The evening staff was helpful, courteous and polite. The upstairs hallway does not have a/c and when I first entered the room the a/c was turned off -- not a good first time impression. The restaurant next door is open Tuesdays thru Saturday and it is a restaurant/bar set-up. The staff was friendly and polite and prices were fair. The restaurant should actually be open all week long. I stayed in three Super 8 hotels this trip and this one is by far the worst of the three. Of note, there is one reserved parking spot for military veterans -- no proof is necessary to park in the spot.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Adequate

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a typical Super 8, no frills, breakfast average - cereal, waffles, prepackaged cinnamon rolls. Only hotel in town, whole area very remote.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and updated, King bed was super comfortable. Morning breakfast was normal breakfast food nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The office staff were not friendly at anytime of the day. The house keepers were excellent and very polite/friendly. We were looking forward to the hot tub but it was not in service. The attached dining Bridges had excellent food. Location is also great!