Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Great for proximity to airport but that's about it

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A very basic hotel. Room was a bit dated and I could hear other guests coming and going very clearly. Wasn't sure how to lock my door other than with the security chain so didn't feel as safe and secure as I would have liked. However, it was being greeted by the reception staff with "Alright." rather than "Hello" or "Good evening" and that they stayed sat in their chair as I approached that set the tone for me. I was after a hotel close to the airport and I got it. That's about the best I can say for it. And at least it was cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. But room was poor.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Breakfast was good. However Room was cold. No toilet paper. Rusty water came out of taps. Building is ex airforce base and i found out after stay its supposed to be haunted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

overnight stop

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe the decor but I think it is undergoing refurbishment
Location: only stopped over for the night
very clean lovely staff excellent food very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, England

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Happy with all aspects.
Location: Business stopover so not applicable.
Stay was business rather than pleasure but still an enjoyable visit. Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable and food, simple but tasty. Would be happy to return as feel it was excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darlington uk

Too far out of the way

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Walls were all scratched and there was no shower gel or soap/only one set of towels+only a few t/bags etc. Beds were made badly
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Peaceful comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
A place I look forward to returning to. See my initial impressions. ALL the staff I spoke to, from the night porter to the receptionist, were friendly and helpful. Yes, some fittings were tired. Yes, there was dust, but the room was large and great value. Breakfast scored well and the desk and chair were more than adequate. P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic history. I do not want to put anything else
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
good for a few nights, clean and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate. Good value for overnight stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a good value basic hotel for an overnight stay. Room was comfortable and clean. There was no tea & coffee welcome tray, no in room instructions about meal times or facilities in the hotel. Everything was just ok. A little more attention to detail would have helped and maybe a few more staff. The bar was very bare but the barmaid did a great job and served the bar meals too. Staff were friendly but perhaps could have been better supervised.