Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The George Hotel, teeside airport

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed here for a wedding we were attending and enjoyed the food, it offered a relaxing night and comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by kr, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind review We are pleased you enjoyed the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Dated but expected that for the price. The historical info dotted around as a nice touch. Restricted internet too which quite frankly is unacceptable in the 21st century.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very poor standard

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Ebookers
Only thing missing from my room was the sign on the door saying closed for refurbishment Broken light fittings and very tired fittings with have seen years of use Public areas were dated but fresh and staff set really friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by kr, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had some issues during your stay but thank you for kind comments regarding the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Cons: bed lumpy
..........................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by kr, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70's retro themed hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing 70's retro themed hotel. V quiet considering it is at an airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Brilliant staff, nothing too much trouble Rooms clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Sam

Great just terrible mattress

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good value. Room was adequate, was a bit dated but overall I was happy for the price of £38. The only downside was the mattress, it was probably the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Great for proximity to airport but that's about it

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A very basic hotel. Room was a bit dated and I could hear other guests coming and going very clearly. Wasn't sure how to lock my door other than with the security chain so didn't feel as safe and secure as I would have liked. However, it was being greeted by the reception staff with "Alright." rather than "Hello" or "Good evening" and that they stayed sat in their chair as I approached that set the tone for me. I was after a hotel close to the airport and I got it. That's about the best I can say for it. And at least it was cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. But room was poor.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Breakfast was good. However Room was cold. No toilet paper. Rusty water came out of taps. Building is ex airforce base and i found out after stay its supposed to be haunted.