Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ari

Nothing special

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. The TV channels are limited if you're looking for English speaking channels. Breakfast served in a canteen style area was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Not such a good location, but the hotel was clean and the room was comfy enough. I wish I would had have time to have breakfast, but apparently they don't serve breakfast until 7:30 (despite the fact that I double checked this before booking since my flight was early).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If everything else is booked,this may be an option

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a conference / meeting hotel which also accepts individual bookings. Rooms are clean but with minimal comfort. Old bathrooms. Noisy doors. Couldn't sleep until 2 AM because participants of seminars came in and out of their doors many times and the doors are very noisy due to their design/door lock design. TV was old and not adjusted. Yellow image, no sound. Internet by Ethernet cable worked well but Wifi only at reception area. No restaurants within walking distance (to my knowledge). The general "feel" of this hotel remains me of youth hostels, but one step higher. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Darmstadt

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A Functional Hotel. OK for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, randomly-closed restaurant/bar, etc.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff was adequate and cleaned even if you left your room after noon. The hotel is near a bus stop.
Cons: Service. Service, Service.
The staff, particularly at reception, was rude, unhelpful and slow. The restaurant/bar was randomly-closed without notice. The location is far from the train station or other restaurants. The very large smoking section outside, but surrounded on all sides by the rooms. ensured smoke always came through your room window. One morning, the breakfast didn't even have coffee available. The website advertises English-speaking, but staff always had to find someone (very slowly) who could speak English. Very expensive for what you get. Not recommended for anyone. Go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Austin

Ten minute wait for reception, otherwise ok

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not so much a hotel as some kind of boarding house / hostel for business people. I am trying but can't find anything good to say about this hotel. Location is way out of town in a business park area with no restaurants near by. The local restaurant is not very good. The wifi was ok. The breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly, but everything took quite long and check in and out had long queues waiting for them to go through all the procedures. The room was not clean (especially the bathroom) nor comfortable, and all the doors in the hallway automatically slam closed so you have a lot of noise all the time. You can hear people in the next door rooms. The room (I had one of the larger ones) was tiny and uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good offer

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Poor bed..very uncomfortable. The hotel was a bit old but in good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Warning: Small beds! Not for people above 1.80m Gigantic pillows not really confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels