Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Nice business hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Needed to work in Frankfurt but did not want to pay a lot for the hotel. Very close to the station and good train connections. Hotel room pleasant, clean and comfortable. Well priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good business hotel near main railway station.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and well-kept. Central location. Good breakfast. Good price.
Cons: WiFi was a bit useless. It would have been nice to have a fresh bottle of mineral water on the second day.
Intercity Hotel Darmstadt is 2 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof in Darmstadt, in fact it backs on to the rail lines but is very quiet in the bedrooms. No in-house restaurant however there are various snack bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Breakfast is a typical German/Continental style buffet -- very good coffee! The bedroom was neat, clean and comfortable, a good size for one or two people for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

Very good hotel, very good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very good location in terms of transportation, and good restaurants within the neighborhood
Cons: More pillows, more towels in the rooms
Location: The location is great, right at the Darmstadt main train station, adjacent to a police station, with a good number of restaurants in the neighborhood.
Very good feeling, the front desk staff were very friendly and supportive. I spent two nights but didn’t have breakfast due to my early morning engagements. Located right at the train station which was excellent for movement within and without the city. On the low side is the Provision of only one bath and hand towel. A single pillow on the bed seemed to me as strange, though I got an extra one from the staff when I complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is a very pleasant place to stay in Darmstadt. Good price, good location, good room, great breakfast served every morning. I recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by IntercityHotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ashton, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read about your pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at IntercityHotel Darmstadt. Your IntercityHotel Darmstadt
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Great hotel aside from bad Wifi

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are in good condition and relatively spacious for European rooms. The bathroom was fantastic. My biggest complaint was the free WiFi is horrendously slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Jacob, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good time with us. Only with the involvement of our guests an improvement of the quality of our services is possible. We hope to see you soon again! Your IntercityHotel Darmstadt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Early Check In

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: I think breakfast in hotel cafe is expensive
Location: The hotel is by main station.
The clerk stuff allowed early checking in hotel with 20 euro fee even I arrived at 11:00am. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

So handy for station and transport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, smart, efficient, quiet, well-located - and a free travel pass for local transport.
Cons: All was fine
Location: Good selection of take-away and café food at the rail station, and a couple of nice enough restaurants close by too. Tram stop within a minute's walk
Spent six nights here on a business trip. Excellent room with wonderful view of station - surprisingly quiet despite overlooking busy rail tracks. I did not eat in the hotel at all, but the buffet breakfast looked good. Would have no hesitation about staying here again, and will be booking in again in a few weeks' time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A good place to stay in Darmstadt

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is a good place to stay in Darmstadt. It's exactly what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Everything good, nothing fancy. Best hotel for the price in Darmstadt. They only give a minimum of towels, so if you need more, just ask and they will provide more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Totonto, Ontario Canada

Best little hotel in Darmstadt

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the trains and transportation. Staff and comfort.
Cons: I wish that they had bars of soap available. I am not used to body wash.
Location: I spent most of my time at the hotel, after hours, but there are a few nice restaurants within a short drive.
I have to say that the InterCity Hotel in Darmstadt exceeded my expectations for another year. It is the perfect location for those of you that want to be in Frankfurt but don't want to pay the Frankfurt prices. Starting with my check in, early check in in need to add, right after a long flight from Toronto. Without hesitation or any question, my room was provided where I was able to recover and clean up. The staff we 5-star all the way. Attentive and accommodating from the start every question answered, every requested responded to. A special thank you to Anna, Michael, and Antony. The entire hotel crew was professional through and through. If you are looking for a 5-star experience right next to uncomplicated and easy transportation, look no further than the InterCity Darmstadt. One final note; the only thing better than the staff, was the Managment. A special thank you goes out to Mrs. Nöke, a Consummate professional.
4 out of 5
by David

Business-oriented, modern hotel at train station

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights for a conference in Darmstadt. Clean, modern hotel with lots of business people during the week. Next to the hauptbahnhof for the town and the transit hub but not the usual dingy train station kind of area -- try the Darmstadter Brauhof across the street for a good brewpub with traditional food. The hotel provided a free pass for the bus and tram system for Darmstadt for the duration of my stay -- the hotel is a little away from the center of town so this was a real plus. Staff is very friendly and happy to speak English. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide range of warm and cold foods and a good coffee machine. The only issue is that one side of the hotel faces the train tracks and the other faces the street. The windows are sealed against the noise but get a street-side room if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!