Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful from start to end...

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Greeted by such pleasant staff, showing us around and the facilities available. The room was beautiful and the spa is exquisite - a real utopia! Room service was prompt. Food ok but did not dampen the experience! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Front of house staff were amazing. Very good size double room and decor. Shame you have to walk through the lounge area if you want to use the spa facilities (in my robe).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cold spa break

Posted Apr 2, 2018
After staying here several times with my friends I decided to take hubby but things have deteriorated rapidly the Jacuzzi and stream room was cold and on a timer system which kept breaking the bed was hard cold and duvet thin. plus served us bacon on our veggie breakfast. We did get a discount but totally upset as home feeling very underwhelmed.😩😩😩😩
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location close to London

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Felt like I was being undercharged here for the value of stay. Great location for when working on business in this area Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Nice facilities but a bit dated and doesn’t accommodate for a significant amount of people, for example only 4 people can use the Jacuzzi at once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hurried / late booking

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Setting and the staff
Cons: Better meat sourcing. Décor and fittings updating
Booked in a rush at approx. 5pm. Rang ahead to warn we might be arriving late. Asked what time the latest we could have a meal. Got lost using their quoted postcode and anxious, after a long drive, not to miss a meal, we called the hotel. They gave us a new postcode and we pre-ordered 2 sirloin steak meals to be taken in the informal bar area. Very pleasant greeting. Staff efficiently took our bag to our room, enabling us to go straight through to the bar and enjoy our meal. Sadly, the steaks were extremely tough (almost inedible). Wife left most of hers. I ate mine as I was so hungry. If we'd received our meals earlier in the evening we would have complained about them. We were just grateful for something substantial to eat. No reduction after mentioning this on check-out. Piped, lounge/bar music dreadful - dire - mind numbing - please change! All staff very pleasant, polite, efficient. Brilliant breakfast. Great room. Fantastic location overall. Parts, looking a bit tired and dated in places but would visit again if there was a planned refurbishment/upgrade programme in place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
The postcode quoted will not get you to the hotel, instead you end up in a dark lane with a sign telling you to turn around and type in a new one. The car park is poorly lit and badly sign-posted. Having worked late i went to clean my teeth at 1:30am to discover the water had been switched off. When i told reception in the morning they had no idea and there was no apology.