Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Great hotel location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, and the breakfast was great and far better than the norm. Bathroom was a bit tired though, and could do with a bit of modernisation. But overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, room, staff and. Real fast thank you
4 out of 5
by P from Sale

Good choice for touring base.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient - close to A 30 - but quiet. All staff very pleasant. Bathroom needs a bit of updating. Good food in hotel but limited choice in village , so if you want to drink with your meal you need to eat at hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Norfolk

Great

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed before a while back. Breakfast not as good this time but overall very good. Looks like they have invested in a Biomass boiler and some other green tech so well done.
3 out of 5
by MichaelT from Essex

Nice hotel quietly tucked away

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
I liked this hotel. Only stayed for one night for business nearby. The room was very small, but it was all that was available. Having said that, it had everything i needed.The staff were polite and friendly at reception and check-in. The food in the restaurant was very nice but the two waiters were both a little hostile. When we were ordering and paying, they seemed either inexperienced or un-accomodating. Other than that, i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms and Great Food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arundell Experience

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Will always stay here when in the area - great food, beverage and rooms fit the bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice accommodation with friendly yet unobtrusive service. Very nice perfectly cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Do better

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Could be so much better. It has all the right qualities in terms of location and the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. However, my stay was let down by poor quality evening meal, no working TV in my bedroom and wi-fi failing to deliver the internet.