Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great b b breakfast was fab homemade yoghurt, granola and fresh fruit yum. Better than a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great B&B

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a great B&B. The proprietors were very helpful and understanding when my travel plans changed and I had to arrive late in the evening. Everything you could want in a B&B - clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly.
4 out of 5
by kim from Cambridge

Three night stay in Yelverton

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location friendly hosts would stay again
5 out of 5
by sandra from Newcastle under Lyme

Great b&b

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay. The house was spotless the breakfasts were great. Plenty of choice. Angela and Steve couldn't do enough for us. Going back again in 3 weeks
5 out of 5
by Irven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable break

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Lovely clean and comfortable. Bed fantastic. Lovely private garden to sit out in - sole use with the room we stayed in. Good food, fresh local produce. Friendly hosts - nothing was too much trouble. We shall return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton and Hove

Pleasant B&B near my brother's home

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, very nicely decorated, pleasant and friendly staff.
Cons: Since I was on the top floor, it would have been nice if there had been a lift, since all those stairs were a bit of a trial for me.
Location: Yelverton is a small town just on the edge of Dartmoor, so there are many areas of natural beauty nearby. Very nice pubs to have dinner in, also!
I needed a place to stay in the Yelverton area for two nights during the Winter Solstice season in order to spend some time with my brother and his family. They live nearby but, for family reasons, don't have enough space to provide me with a room even for a short stay. Barnabas House proved to be an excellent choice. My brother and his family have taken note of this so that they can recommend the same place next time they have friends or relatives needing a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Dinah from London (now from Bere Alston)

Great B and B

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Just what was needed after a long drive up from London when relocating to Devon. The welcome from Carolyn was great, the room delightful and the breakfast lovely. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels