Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK but over priced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: BnB in the center of small town. QUIET
Cons: Double glassing. Toilet seat. Heating . Food quality
Location: Close to Dartmoor . Newton Abbot and the Coast .
The room was clean and everything provided. However, not double glassed windows so not possible to open a fanlight for ventilation. The cheap value shower difficult to control the temperature. The cheap value bendy plastic toilet seat has a mind of its own . Cold room. I think the gristly sausage was own brand value range. Council car park a few mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighouse, West Yorks

A lovely quiet B & B.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Surrounded by antiques. In a very quiet street.
Cons: Perhaps outside could do with lick of paint here and there, but loved it! Imposing entrance and pretty front garden.
Location: Very well positioned on the edge of Dartmoor, very near Exeter and the A30 to Cornwall
This was in a leafy Devon town on the edge of Dartmoor. It was a house and shopmstacked with antiques with a warm old charm. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was wonderful, room was charming and bed was SO comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a try

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed, quaint village, close to local restaurants, sumptuous breakfast, historical property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step back in time for a pleasurable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
If you like something a little quirky and nostalgic with good old fashioned service you will like this. A combination of bandb, antique centre and tea room make this decidely different. Cash is king here so forget the credit or debit card but Tina is a most welcoming host who provides a great breakfast and friendly personal experience. Slight drawback with parking limited to nearby council car park which provides spaces at reasonable or free cost depending on what time you leave in the morning. Excellent value for money for the area means this is a place I would happily stay at again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay and nice hostess. Lots of china in her tea room antique store where we had breakfast. A little bit hard to find as the gate was closed and shop said closed. Parking in a parking lot was suffice as no parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Friendly Welcome, Genuine Care, Lovely Comforts.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: As above!
Cons: Cannot find fault - it was just right.
Needed an overnight stay (but perfect for longer B&B stay for Dartmoor/Exeter/Coast too, with a car); found this perfect place! Lovely clean, well-cared-for ensuite twin room, comfortable without being fussy. Genuinely-hospitable hosts, and a vg breakfast in a unique and delightful dining room. Good recommendation given for evening dinner a short walk away. All very very good, and I'd go back on another stay.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from London

A Traditional 3 star Guest House

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found it important to arrive after 4pm especially on Wednesday. The large house set back from the road is very clean and well maintained. It is very full of China and includes a show room of China. The hosts were very helpful and friendly and gave you an excellent choice of breakfast. I found the double bedroom smaller than what I am used to. It has a lot of furniture. The bedding was good quality. We shared a bathroom.
4 out of 5
by John from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Place - Friendly Hosts

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our only issue was that the guest house had no parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely little traditional B&B with a personal touch, wonderful breakfast, cute village.