Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: In very convenient position,in Tavistock ,also a good centre,close to Dartmoor,and Plymout.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Location at ion good,and town restaurants nearby.
A very pleasant 3 day stay,all we had hope for,with the Owner,Tom,being a first class host,being always attentive,and helpful,would return again,without fail! BAPearson
5 out of 5
by Erica

Left feeling like a close friend

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place exceeded all of my expectations. We were greeted with a smile and given suggestions for dinner that evening. The hospitality at Rockmount is quite possibly the best I've encountered. The room was lovely, the bed was spectacularly comfortable and breakfast was always delicious. At the end of my visit, I felt more like a visiting friend than a guest. I will definitely stay here whenever I'm the area. I highly recommend staying here if you have the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

A lovely little gem in the heart of Tavistock

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great quality, lovely room, friendly owner, lovely breakfast. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB Canada

Amazing bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything! The rooms, the gardens, the views, the breakfast, the host, and all the attention to detail and very clean.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Great location to the town, the pubs, the chip shop, the market beautiful churches. Very close to Plymouth.
We had to the best experience we've ever had in any type of holiday accommodation. Way better than any hotel or b & b I've stayed at and we travel a lot. The care and personal attention to detail Tony the owner gave us went far beyond what was required or expected . He made everything so welcoming and the rooms and gardens are gorgeous. Breakfast was really good and the presentation was wonderful. The entire place is so clean and bright. I honestly can't say enough about the Rockmount and Tony, everything was amazing. Hope to be back in February!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel has superbly friendly staff, modern rooms and is only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Smart modern guesthouse in centre of Tavistock

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Tavistock is a great little town with an excellent market and close to Dartmoor. And staying at Rockmount meant that we were within easy walking distance of the centre of Tavistock. Tony, who runs the place was an excellent host and I have no hesitation in recommending Rockmount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It's a Great B&B, very comfortable, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by James from Maidstone

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, comfortable bed and room had everything you will need. Tasty breakfast and the owners very helpful. Short walking distance into town
5 out of 5
by naomi from Lancashire

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay will defo be returning for pleasure
4 out of 5
by BLIND VETERANS UK from Bristol

Very well apointed room. Owner was charming.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very well apointed room. Owner was charming and atentive. lovely location, quiet yet close to the centre of town.