Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Quiet friendly hotel in small village

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: We stayed in the "wolf" room. The owner explained that all the bedrooms are named after rivers in the area.
We stayed overnight at Tinhay Mill and was really pleased that we did. The guesthouse is small but very well appointed with excellent attention to detail throughout. Would certainly stay here again if in the area and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of staying here 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Made very welcome
Cons: Bed rather soft we prefer firmer bed
Helpfulness on arrival & help with cases tea coffee and chocolate and bottled water also toileteries provided and replaced daily
5 out of 5
by Paul

Loved it

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming enjoyable stay, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Terrific place with excellent hosts

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the hosts, the room, the breakfast and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to all the sites
We spent two nights with Suzanne and Stephen while exploring the Devon area and we were not disappointed. Wonderfully comfortable rooms with breakfasts made to order. It was like staying with family as they were so welcoming and helpful. Please don't pass by this gem.
4 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quaint

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay here. Owners were very welcoming and helpful and breakfast was great with a nice selection of fresh fruit and the full english was made to order so very fresh and cooked well. The only fall down on my stay was that the central heating had just broken down so it was pretty cold but the lady had put on the fire downstairs and opened the bedroom doors before guest arrival to help with this. This is the reason for a lower score on room comfort however the beds were comfy. They do not accommodate for evening meals however recommend a couple of nearby restaurants which were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Nice Hotel on the Devon / Cornwall border.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience indeed - friendly owners, easy parking, free WiFi, a big comfortable bed and a freshly cooked English breakfast. We would highly recommend The Tinhay Mill Guest House.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Bath

Welcoming

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through the area, stayed one night. Very welcoming, large comfortable room. Quiet. Breakfast was very good. Short walk to Lifton for evening meal at local pub - also very good. Wandered around the village and spotted the Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
short break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a bike trip.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights for a motorbiking trip. Ideal location, central, plenty of popular sights and roads within reach. Lovely B&B, room had everything you could need. Nice flat car park to park the bike. Tasty breakfast. Owner was friendly and helpful with local info. Several pubs in the village to eat at. Would highly recommend Lydford Gorge nearby for a walk.