Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Staff was courteous and polite. We arrived very late as it was our wedding night but they had no problems checking us in at 2:30 in the morning. They offered us late checkout and upgraded our room to a king suite as well. Building is in mid construction at the moment, but our room was clean and comfortable. Only think that could have been better was if the room had a soaker tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro Nova Scotia

Close to all the shops at Dartmouth Crossing

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and close to all the shops at Dartmouth Crossing
Cons: We did not like having the washbasin outside the bathroom.
Location: Close to all the shops at Dartmouth Crossing
It is a nice clean Hotel and tha Bar is very well stocked with lots of cocktails etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Tell people they are having renovations.
Location: very close to Dartmouth Crossings where all shopping is.
Nice hotel but upon arrival the rooms had no Hot water and was supposed to be fixed that afternoon but was not fixed until the evening. The breakfast in the morning was good but had no hot coffee had hot water to make your own coffee and juice machine was broke. Also the Pool was closed . After finding out all of this after getting there I think the room was to costly for all the issues it was having. Could have went else were for the price and got all of the amenities for same place within same area. Too late as I paid online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramichi N.B.

Nice hotel,great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very friendly staff,very relaxing atmosphere,close to shopping and restaurants everything you need to make your Dartmouth Crossing experience an enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Friendly, comfortable and clean. Breakfast a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Large room. Comfy bed. Very clean. Close to shopping. Hope prices don't increase too much after Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, NB

Great stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely appointed
Location: Great shopping nearby
Clean, friendly staff, great restaurant! Under renovation, but hardly noticeable! Super close to shopping, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice close to shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Breakfast was good Room was clean close to shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Under Construction

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Expedia didn't advise us it was under construction which meant early wake up and no pool. Would've chosen differently for this trip. Otherwise clean room, lovely staff, & great breakfast buffet (included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown PEI

Clean, Modern, and Friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Includes breakfast, friendly staff, large, clean, modern rooms.
Cons: Better signs to indicate where the entrance is.
Location: IKEA and Dartmouth Crossing are a short 5 minute drive away.
My daughter and I went over to Halifax for a shopping trip so we looked for a hotel near IKEA/ Dartmouth Crossing. The hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming. The room was HUGE! Included breakfast was among the best of any hotel I have stayed at. Sausages, scrambled eggs, home fries and much more! Great way to start the day. It is not walking distance to anything however, and was a little tricky to find.