Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great location, clean. Ýyyyygyyyyygyyhbhhgghgghhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glace Bay,N.S.

Comfortable and close to shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location,comfort and cleanliness
Cons: No dining on-site or lounge area
Location: Shopping , dining , movie theatre , bars
Stayed a few times while travelling to Halifax for medical reasons. Easy to locate ,very close to shopping and dining. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms ,comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cole Harbour

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is lovely, everything was well kept and seemed clean. Pool was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Nice hotel close to great dhopping

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean but seemed a little worn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the staff quite nice to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Posted Dec 6, 2017
great location and comfortable bed.room was big and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: everything was fine
We really enjoyed our stay...Our granddaughters loved the pool and were in it as much as possible...The outlets close by were a plus...We enjoyed the breakfast except one of my grandaughters suggested having sausages included in the breakfast would have made it super.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We came here to relax before going for a big day of test at the IWK hospital. My daughter was nervous for Monday so we did a little bit of shopping and then came to our room/pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton inn dartmouth crossing

Accommodation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I know this is not a necessary part to my stay but on Saturday I was to stay st the Hampton. I know that check in is st 4 pm but I was in a car accident in the morning around 12 and I needed a place to go. I called at 12:10 and talked directly to the hotel staff I explained my situation to her and she said to give her a half hour and it would be ok for me and my three daughters to come. When I got there the girl denied talking to me to the man that waited on us and I was not able to get my room. It was. An inconsiderate thing for her to do to me considering my situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth Crossing

Great hotel- all amenities are clean and new

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I really enjoyed the gym and pool- only downside is the water slide may need a new surface..... wasn’t very slippery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay - start to finish

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel is well-located for shopping and dining in Dartmouth Crossing. It is an easy walk to the village shops and can easily access the big box stores by car. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us. Free self-parking, included breakfast, a comfortable and clean suite. We unknowingly booked on a night of the monthly manager's reception and enjoyed that also. Recommend highly.