Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton, new brunswick

Great place to stay in dartmouth

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: We've stayed here before and always come back because we feel right at home.
Location: Shopping, dinning and location not far from dartmouth crossing.
Friendly staff. Not far from MicMac Mall. Grocery store nearby. All the amenities we neede at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton,New Brunswick

Good price but...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I really like the laminate floors in bedroom Our bathroom floor was very dirty. The whit towels were greyish, the free breakfast was minimal, cold and mostly empty. Not enough parking - we were told to go to Superstore to park. The staff were nice but quite slow...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We would like to ensure you that our staff are working hard and showing personal growth each and every day to ensure a great and welcoming stay with us. We do hope you will come back and visit us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but feels old.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean, but old decorations. Breakfast is good, but Organized bizarrely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.. The owners aim is for a Victorian feel making us very unique and one of a kind. We do hope you'll come back to visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and hotel very clean. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments.. We are happy you had a good stay with us and hope you will visit us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Location is not salubrious but ok if you have a car
Friendly with good breakfast choice. Decor was different from normal which was good. e.g. Wood flooring and a small library room at the end of the hall. Drawback - lack of ample parking. Overflow was in a grocery store lot across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Valued Guest , thank you for taking the time to share your stay , we truly appreciate it. Sincerely , Steve McNutt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

One night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room spacious but need update, cracks on walls, dust found in corners and under the air con, black mole in bathtub caulking., breakfast ok, reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Valued Guest , thank you for taking the time to share your stay , we truly appreciate it. Sincerely , Steve McNutt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford B C

Nice hotel close to every thing.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It was a very friendly and clean hotel. The food was good and close to the mall.
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: The mall for shopping was 5 minutes away
The checking was the easy , the rooms where clean and they were close to shopping and the ferry was close by to go to Halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Valued guest , thank you for taking the time to share your comments , we truly appreciate it. Sincerely , Steve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel quick access to highway and ferry.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking.
Location: Good location with easy access to ferry for Halifax. Lots of things to see and do nearby.
Welcomed by friendly staff. Had no problems with anything throughout our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Valued guest , thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay , we truly appreciate it. Sincerely , Steve McNutt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
overall pleasant enough stay but found the bed too soft and felt lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , thank you for your feedback , we truly appreciate it. May all your travels be safe ones. Sincerely , Steve McNutt