Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Spacious oasis in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The space of the room, and the efficient Reception staff.
Cons: Update the pool area.
Location: DCH is close to Smith Street Mall, and not too far to walk to the Waterfront. I'd highly recommend the 10 minute walk to the Duck's Nuts for lunch!
I only had one night at the Darwin Central Hotel, but I found everything about the stay to be fabulous. The Reception staff were efficient and pleasant, checking me into my room without an issue. They were also helpful on checkout, and happy to store my bags while I explored the city. My room was more like a suite, it was so big - a large kitchenette, lounge with a sofabed and armchair (and still plenty of space to move), queen bed, and a huge bathroom with a walk-in shower. Not much of a view, but great blockout blinds which allowed me my first sleep in in a long time! The minibar was well stocked, and the toiletries provided were very nice, too. The only thing I'd say could be improved was the pool area. The hotel correctly describes it as a plunge pool (i.e. it's not huge) but it's big enough to cool down in, without feeling on top of other swimmers. It's just that the whole pool area is a little small and bland. I enjoyed my early morning swim, but it wasn't very conducive to spending a couple of hours laying by the pool. On the upside, there are toilets and showers there, which are handy. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but I've heard from a local friend that it's delicious, and it was quite reasonably priced. I would happily book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre. Car parking. Good rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Couldn't get to car park after checking out as needed a swipe card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Nice hotel great value Very comfortable Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In the centre of town

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, room size, good laundry, helpful staff.
Cons: Decor weird in public spaces, signs in all the wrong places - all so high instead of at eye height.
Location: Good restaurants and Museum with art gallery and cyclone Tracey display. Hire a car and drive to Lichfield National Park and swim at a water fall.
Good hotel and location but many others just as good and as close. No complaints. Large comfortable room. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We booked this hotel online and it included free buffet breakfast but for some unknown reason it wasn't showing up like that at the hotel so we had to show that the buffet breakfast was part of the package that we saw online. After that everything about the hotel experience was good and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to shops/bars

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Modern and stylish hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: It was centrally located, well presented and the room was spacious
Cons: Larger window for a better view and natural light
Location: The hotel is located in the centre of the city at the end of Smith Street Mall. There are lots of restaurants and cafes close by in Mitchell Street.
Room is spacious and well presented. Lacking a bit of natural light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, close to everything
Cons: Internet to be available for free and car parking to be either free or less
I have always stayed here when in town but probably wont do so again. Having to pay for internet and parking has put me off a little, especially when you research what else is available also in town. Facilities and convenience is great, but as I said when I researched other places their services were better, at the same room rate, sometimes cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and terrific bed

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: All good
Location: Centre of Darwin. None better.
Cheap and comfortable with attentive staff. Centrally located.