Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location - on the esplanade

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water and water pressure in the bathroom and general tidiness around the pool area
Location: Right on the esplanade, access to the beach and great sunset views
It's an older hotel. The bathroom in our room was refurbished so it was actually quite nice although the hot water and the water pressure was very temperamental! Staff were lovely although could do with additional attention to detail such as clearing away the table when taking orders, etc. The pool is a bit tired but have access to the pool next door which helps. Pool area does need extra attention, eg: daily sweeping and general cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Comfortable clean hotel with everything you need

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient the room was clean and very well equipped. The bathroom was new modern and had everything you would need. The only disappointment was the pool which was average for a hotel but overall I would recommend this hotel in the heart of the city on the esplanade. On arrival you are given a warm delicious cookie and there is fresh water with citrus flavours at reception available 24/7 complimentary which we loved and appreciated coming in from the hot weather outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, location was excellent. The room was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Hotel close to shops, restaurants and waterfront

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our hotel is in a good location on the esplanade depending on your mobility the waterfront is walkable but the heat can sap your energy. We did not experience any noise outside. Our hotel experience left us feeling the staff were inconsistent starting very well but went down hill during our stay. Staff working in bars and restaurants seemed stretched at times. We had the breakfast during our stay which was ok but food was not always replenished regularly. They can close the hot buffet before 10.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Very dated hotel overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very disappointed drunks nearby making noise disturbing us in the middle of the night. Didn't expect this . Obviously Windows not double glazed to cut out noise. 5 * price but not 5* experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, food, atmosphere
Cons: No
Location: Central to city
Friendly, effiecient, professional staff, clean quiet environment, great views from my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Very good hotel opposite park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Darwin's main streets, quiet location opposite park with views of Darwin Harbour.
Cons: All good.
Location: Within walking distance to Darwin's waterfront precinct, stokes hill and fort hill wharves, as well as, tourist bureau, shopping mall.
Hotel was close to town, opposite a park and in walking distance to Waterfront precinct. Room was a good size, bathroom was modern, Foxtel with sport was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overpriced for what you get. Food in restaurant was pricey and poor quality. Room service brought meals without condiments multiple times. Air-conditioning Thermostat was inoperable, would either blast with cold, or nothing. Room service menu was only available on TV, and very hard to read. Internet access while free, was incredibly slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic.

Old hotel in good codition.Handy to main area.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff on desk.Central position.
Cons: Breakfast expensive.A continental choice would be better.
Location: Close to shopping with good pickup choices for activities.
Good weather and good restaurants.Plenty of things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Not the fanciest place but nice enough and good value for money. Well located on the Esplanade within walking distance (in dry season!) to most CBD attractions but far enough away from the late night Mitchell St rabble. The pool was quiet, shady and refreshing and a nice place for a quiet relax.