Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and central

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Quiet location. Hotel staff polite but need training badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation, period.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not a bad place to stay short term in Darwin. The hotel staff could use some professional training. Other than that, it’s a pretty average place In an average location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful very accommodating would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Modern hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice enough hotel but expensive for what you get. Our room was large and very comfortable but it smelled of damp and the airconditioner appeared to have had a leak previously. The bathroom was lovely with fantastic toiletries. The pool however was tiny and too shallow to swim in. The staff were lovely though so overall I would stay again but it was expensive for the facilities available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel is close to plenty of restaurants and bars. Staff are efficient and helpful. The room was comfortable, though I wouldn't rate the balcony as a feature: mine had 3 air con units on it, so it wasn't a place to sit! Comfortable and clean rooms. I had no issues with noise from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Short walk from Mitchell Street

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel near to the CBD in Darwin City. The location is a short walk from Mitchell Street that was safe to do during the day and night. Very clean facilities and great views. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water running out of shower onto bathroom floor
Location: Excellent location walking distance to everything
Excellent location, room very very clean, great having the balcony to chill out on and watch the sunset, staff very helpful and friendly. Only problem when having a shower the water runs out onto bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bris

Good

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Right in town handy to everything nice restaurant not open on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unable to stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Did not stay 2 nights had to cancel return home urgently. Receptionist very nice No refund as was a mystery booking Unable to give overall opinion on hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice for a short break

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable room with a nice sea view
Cons: I would expect the wi-fi to be free if advertised as free
Location: Hotel is in the CBD, so good for shops, bars, restaurants etc..
Staff were welcoming and helpful, hotel room was clean and comfortable with a sea view. I was surprised that the wifi was not free, as it was advertised as free.