Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

nice close to beach n food outlets

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The location is superb, close to most food outlets n cbd, close to the wharf which is magnificent. Hotel must raise their standards.
Cons: Clealiness, better food quality, more thoughtful staff towards guests
Location: Walk to cbd. Food outlets, shopping and the wharf
Outside the hotel it's clean n green but inside the hotel it's filth, lift filty passage littered, Housekeeping always late afternoon n it took housekeeping a total of 7 minutes just change the towels n make the bed, no vacume or cleaning of shower or bathroom, for the price we are paying hotel is substandard. We hire a car n needs to pay $10 per day to park and the car park is always empty. Breakfast @ $29.00????? No cut fruit just n apple, orange or a week old banana. Grossly over price n substandard. We ate next door @ coffee club, great food, service n price. I will go to Darwin again but not stay @ the vibe. There is a concierge desk but never a concierge when u need them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Site for Darwin

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: On the waterfront.
Strayed first time six days rooms not so clean otherwise ok. Second time much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, basic, easy and good location. Room service dishes left outside room for a whole day was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good and as expected - a great location. Service was fine but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Darwin Waterfront

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great short break at the start of a roadie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goolwa SA

Great hotel and good value

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel at a great price. Clean, modern and vibrant. Close to everywhere you want to go in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the hotel was good for our needs.
Cons: A separate shower and exhaust in the bathroom.
Location: Great location with everything nearby; Stokes Hill Wharf, Wave Lagoon, safe swim area, restaurants, city centre and Convention Centre.
We booked into the Vibe Hotel because our NT tour was leaving and returning from there. We found the reception staff to be pleasant and the entrance foyer was neat and clean. Our room was ready early. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem I found was the shower over the bath, which meant climbing in; not easy for seniors. Otherwise, the hotel was near the Wave Lagoon, a free swim beach area, Stokes Hill Wharf and the city centre, accessed by a lift in front of the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the Vibe has Curve Cafe with breakfast on the run for $9.95 to full breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydeny

Nice hotel near restaurants and water

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The close proximity to town and restaurants. Also the comfortable and clean room.
Cons: It difficult to climb in and out of the shower, as it over the bath tub. I was also surprised that there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Waterfront precinct, Stokes Hill Wharf, from where the Darwin Harbour Cruise leaves, the wave lagoon, Convention centre restaurants, City centre.
We booked to stay 2 nights in this hotel as it was the meeting place for our NT bus tour. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant and it was close to restaurants, the beach and wave pool and easy access to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Nicky

Local staying overnight to attend Ball

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Vibe is a handy hotel at the Darwin waterfront, Convention Centre. Very basic but fine for an overnight stay. 11am checkout is good.
5 out of 5
by steven

Great location, good hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot to stay when in Darwin, beach, pool, restaurants, cafes all on your doorstep.