Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Great location on the waterfront

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Had a great stay. The hotel was in a perfect spot and close to the city. Several dining options nearby. Would recommend to friends Value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water front

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Musty smell in room.Only one light worked in bathroom.Power tripped twice in room. Carpet in corridor was loose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel if not in rooms near lifts to car park

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was fine except you heard the lifts going up and down all night with the general public using the joint car park and visiting the esplanade and waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a great hotel if they cared.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is in an excellent position but service is extremely slow, consistently asking to clean room and towels and facilities are poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very disappointed!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
My wife and I came to Darwin for new year with my sisterinlaw and brotherinlaw. We have stayed in a few vibes in Australia and this was by far the worst yet. Regardless of the room rates this hotel lacked general hygiene and maintenance. Their were clear stains on our sheets that were still not changed when the room got cleaned, their was blood spots on the banana chairs by the pool and when we went down there every morning the pool hadn't been cleaned and the dirty towel basket would be full. We had coffee in our room in the morning and instead of our mugs being replaced for clean ones they simply washed it under our bathroom tap and left it to dry on a towel. Disgusting! My sister in law on the other hand had to change rooms twice, first time they put her in a freshly painted room that stunk of toxic paint and the second room was half the size of the first room they got with a tiny little window. Dust lined the tables in the foyer and the floors in the hallways were filthy like they hadn't been vacuum in months! Poor form, hotel manager should be ashamed running a hotel this way. We would have had a better experience camping in a tent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and eager to help. One of the staff telephoned my next hotel in Cairns, to inform them that I would be a late arrival.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near to restaurants and bars. Near to waterfront and the city centre was within easy walking distance.
The room was spacious and clean. I found the bed to be very comfortable. The hotel had a launderette which I used. I found the price to use the launderette was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooroopna

Very clean great location but no doona

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Doona’s on beds.
Location: CBD close along with pier beach and wave pool. Great tours on offer.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly . Breakfast was overpriced. Pool and spa access great.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Birthday stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay, nice and relaxing. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Wave pool, great choice of restaurants nearby. Very close to mall.
Disappointing to find cups and glasses just put away in cupboard without cleaning. No bench space in bathroom. Fire alarm going off in the early hours. Great location very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Lovely views

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel , fabulous restaurant, we had fish b chips probably the best I've ever had. Magnificent views overlooking bay and wave pool Had a problem with noise 8am , ( when u arrive at 2 am that morning) 8am too early to be woken up by noise) rang receptionist she was quite abrupt, said she would get back to me but didn't, upon check out management was very polite. Apologies all round