Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice hotel near wave pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Front desk staff friendly but not very knowledgable. House cleaning took all my brand new magazines lying next to our bed, then could not find them?? Insufficient shower facilities when most guests are taking late flights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Martha

Good position lots of entertaining things to do

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fun area for kids and adults. Many eating places and close to the waterfront precinct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Aust

Close to beach, wave pool, shops and restaurants.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Will stay there again but it's a shame the air conditioning cannot be switched off in the rooms..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria - Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Written instructions about where to access the lifts for the carpark to gain entrance to the hotel would be beneficial on arrival.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Adina's Waterfront Apartments. So close to everything with pools, restaurants and park areas right outside the door. Rooms new, modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by Kerrie from Melbourne

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed two nights, the view of the Darwin Waterfront was magnificent from our room. Close proximity to waterfront restaurants, CBD, wave pool, convention centre and Stokes Hill Wharf. We enjoyed the walks to the city centre, to the waterfront, plus the surrounding gardens. One small problem, when the room is ready for the next customer please make sure the fridge is turned on and the shower recess cleaned of soap marks. The manager was quick to rectify the problem when reported. Otherwise a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Position and modern decor large rooms nicely appointed
Cons: Cleanliness
Good position, easy walking to town nice rooms cleaning cud be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth - WA

Nice hotel on waterfront, but ...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The restaurant require renovations and also menu update, to compete with the other restaurants in the same area. That's why we don't see more than two or three tables filled with people every night ... and for example, our group only have used it, for the first dinner of our 5 nights stay in Darwin ...! More attention to the cleanness of the swimming pool area, are required ... the bottom of the hotel windows next to the pool, are in very poor cleanness conditions and when we have kids around, this is really dangerous ...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location, a bit tired in appearance

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Great location - shops, restaurants, waterfront precinct close by Large 2 bedroom apartment Kitchen and laundry in room
Cons: Cleanliness Maintenance
The Adina is in a great location, right next to the wave pool and nestled amongst the Darwin waterfront precinct. There are many restaurants, pubs and shops close by, with both the Stokes Hill wharf and the city each a short 5 minute walk. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped, with fridge, dishwasher, sofa-bed couch, dining table and chairs. The bathroom included a washing machine and dryer. We had a small balcony looking out over the road (unfortunately not the harbour!). However, the general feeling of the hotel was a bit worn and tired. Many fittings in our room were broken (door handle, towel rail), the air conditioning was very noisy and could not be adjusted, and although staff promised to attend to this issues nothing was fixed during our 7 night stay. Bins in our room were rarely emptied, room service trays remained in the corridors for hours, and small items of rubbish remained in the corridors for days. However, the hotel lobby was neat and clean, the pool was comfortable, staff were polite and the location was excellent. If you're looking for a comfortable room in a great location, then this is the place for you! If you expect excellent service, and well maintained and cleaned areas then maybe look elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
주차 유료, 객실 멀다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Ver ordinary

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is lovely
Cons: Apartments need a good clean. Staff could do with some customer experience courses.
Location: Wave pool in precinct opposite hotel, shopping ten minute walk away
For such a wonderful location we expected an incredible experience. Staff were far from friendly. Rooms were very grubby. Very very disappointing