Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Stayed twice. One before and after a tour. First time in queen single room. Good sized but the shelf where to put luggage was in an odd spot and the shower head had an uneven spray in room 313. Second time in a room with two queen beds. This room was great in terms of size, layout and comfort. Also the location of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Darwin.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: All good
Cons: Zip
Location: Close to everthing
Top location. Very quiet given the location. Freindly staff. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of the City

Posted May 19, 2016
I live in Darwin but outside the city. Always stay at Darwin Central as it is right in the centre of the city and close to everything for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Nice and Central to my customers easy access

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good staff close to dining locations , clean and accommodating will stay again as this is my 4 time staying here
Cons: N/A
Location: Good walking trails, Waterfront is good for a coffee , interesting tours especially the underground bunkers.
I visit Darwin on business and I find the Darwin Central ideal place to stay. Breakfast is good value for money and the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Affordable Central Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful in finding us a dinner cruise for that same evening when the usual harbor cruises weren't happening.
Cons: The size of the pool. It could stand to be double wide and then it would be like other hotel pools. It was still enough space for my family to play in
Location: The Eslpanade is 2 blocks away. The Stokes Hill wharf and the wave park are a short 4 block walk.The Mall is diagonal to the hotel.
It was extremely hot and humid in Darwin when we visited and this hotel was a cool drink of water as the air conditioning hit you at the door. Sometimes hotel rooms get pockets of cold and hot, but our room was always the perfect temperature. The beds were comfortable and the shower was modern and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central but unimpressed

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Central!
Cons: The pool!
I arrived after a tour and was happy to get to the hotel- the room was nice and clean but the view was horrible! I wanted to swim but it was not possible as the pool was too small! I enjoyed the stay for a night but would not stay longer as too pricey for the value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Friendly Hotel in the middle of town

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town. Service
Cons: Free wifi would be good even though it was pretty cheap.
The people Katy the hotel made the difference for me. Being on my own nothing was a problem and I appreciated that very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Just a quick overnighter. Staff pleasant and comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
In the package I purchased there was no airport shuttle, breakfast or late check out. The staff could have been a little more helpful and provided more information on arrival. The location of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Brisbane

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Grate all up but room was a bit to cool for me but a lovely stay all said and done.