Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
nice hotel. easy check in and and check out. great location and near everything. didnt have the air con on but the smell of bacon would find its way through the aircon from 6am which was a little annoying. hotel staff extremely nice and catered to my every need. stored luggage and let me lounge around in reception until my late night flight back to sydney. Dont worry about this place not having a pool. Walk 10-15mins to the waterfront and use the beautiful free swimming area close to the wave lagoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location, friendly staff and services, meeting your expectations. I am unsure about your comment regarding no pool, as the hotel features a plunge pool on level 1. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHIK

Nice Hotel best price in Darwin

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised to get this comfortable specious room at a very good price. The best value for money , close to everything , friendly staff , great food. Will I go back? YES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit funktionalen und großem Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel , centrally locaced with friendly helpful staff walking distance to restaurants and Darwin Central.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Hotel near to everything with very good sta

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff
I liked the location where I can reach to many places in a short time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. We have an excellent location surrounded by all the dining, shopping and tourist attractions. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Darwin nightlife

Posted Jun 12, 2015
In Darwin for one week- this location is great for going out if you do not have a vehicle - everything you need is within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, Thanks for taking time to write review. It was good to hear your found our location perfect to enjoy all the city's tourist attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central, Clean and perfect for work

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Needs a gym or a sister gym
This hotel is perfect for central accomodation. The staff were nice and helpful and the accomodation was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing is a gym or aliance with one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Wanz, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly with clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your feedback about a gym and services we can add. Thanks for sharing your experience, Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was completely equipped. Location was perfect for exploring Darwin. The Airport Shuttle stops here. Two supermarkets are within five minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, clean, comfortable with spacious rooms and an excellent location. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very central, close to everything.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Central
Great location. Very central, close to everything. Staff were really helpful. Rooms were very clean. Nice pool for kids. Close to all eatieries in Mitchell Street and supermarket, also Crocosauras Cove. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Nean, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly, rooms clean and great value. Our Location is perfect to access all the tourist attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Lage; Preis-Leistungsverhältnis; Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Restaurants und Meerzugang in fußläufiger Entfernng
Wir hatten das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für weitere Unternehmungen in der Umgebung von Darwin gebucht. Es passte fast alles wirklich gut. Allerdings war das Frühstück ziemlich teuer: 21 AUD und nicht herausragend. Es gibt bessere Frühstücksmöglichkeiten nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear R., Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the hotel's location was perfect to be able to access all the tourist attractions, shopping and dining in the city. We are disappointed that you found our breakfast expensive as we offer a diverse International Breakfast Buffet including continental, hot and asian buffet selections. We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager