Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Pubs, restaurants, waterfront, shopping
4 day stay. Room not cleaned daily and had to ask for change of towels. Staff friendly when approached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Lexi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise for the disappointing experience you have had and on your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to inform me of your concerns so I am able to review what has occurred and address any deficiencies in service delivery. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton. uk

Very nice hotel in centre of town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, closet to everything.
A convenient hotel with a nice atmosphere. Staff very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast excellent and staff offer a pleasant environment. Would return a third time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and hearing about your experience. Our Team are very excited that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Overall good. Close to beach. Easy access. Room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating the hotel. We appreciate hearing form our guests so we know what we did well and what areas we need to work on. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Cheap and close to city

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good for the price. Room a bit musty from the carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback so we can evaluate our performance and understand what matters to you, our guest. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location at center of the city

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: Additional charges to be displayed during booking.
Location: Convenient
I had requested for early check-in during the booking. On arrival at 6:30am, I was told that early check-in is available but I need to pay for additional one-night. Alternatively, I can wait till 12PM. At Around 9:30 AM I was taken room after paying for additional $60. Apart from this, All appeared fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise for the disappointing experience you have had and on your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to inform me of your concerns so I am able to review what has occurred and address any deficiencies in service delivery. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Overnight stay at Darwin Central

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was good and there was good water pressure.
Cons: A lot. It is missing all the small finishes and touches that could make it a hotel that is worth recommending. Not enough room to say.
Location: It is the CBD of Darwin close to restaurants, shops, nightclubs.
Disappointing and misleading. We booked a premium room. It was average. An illegible sticker on the bar fridge should tell guests that the two bottles of water in the fridge are not complimentary but $4 ea. The booklet re the hotel tells you the price list. The only tap is right next to the toilet. The bathroom is not up to premium standard. We went to the shop to buy toothbrushes,toothpaste, razors, shower gel and water. The room had dust on the bedhead. Only a top sheet on the bed, no light quilt etc. (blanket in wardrobe). Needs a bigger tv for a premium room and it only has local channels. We went to the local cinema because it was the same price as hiring a movie in the room from a small selection of movies. We requested two bathrobes. Housekeeping brought one and then went back for another. They were old, had fluff balls on them and the pocket stitching on one was half undone. The bed was good. Hot water pressure is good but then there is the sticker that tells you the steam from the shower (no bath) could set of the smoke alarm. Not worth going back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise for the disappointing experience you have had and on your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to inform me of your concerns so I am able to review what has occurred and address any deficiencies in service delivery. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Nice hotel, great location in the city.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed one night in twin Queen room, beds were comfy, water pressure in shower was superb. Couldn't beat the price and location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Brad Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. We appreciate the feedback you have provided so we can evaluate our performance and assess areas for improvement and development. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Davidson General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well located with friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefish, Montana, USA

A hotel for those who want to see Darwin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything worked well. The room was spacious and comfrtable, with refrigerator and table, a good bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was rather plebian, not gourmet as in some hotels. I prefer coffee made one cup at a time rather htan the drip pot.
Location: Location is excellent even though entrance is somewhat obscure. I liked have supermarkets a block or less away and it was only steps to mall.
We wanted a central location in order to walk about Darwin and were delighted not only with the location, which also was an easy walk to the docks, but with the hotel itself. We had 3 days exploring by foot and on the Big Bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NT

Great centre of cbd location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent service and value for money. Will stay here again.