Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice and quiet. Sat night people coming home late made noise though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean modern rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Darwin Central Hotel was the perfect location for our visit, we could walk everywhere! The room was clean, spacious and modern, there was no street noise at night (we were on 2nd floor). The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Darwin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Ok hotel nothing flash. Quiet location. Close to Mitchell street and food outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased you found the hotel quiet with a good location to explore the city and all the attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellence

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff, close to shops and transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel met your expectations with friendly staff and a great location. Thanks for sharing your experience, Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
nice hotel. easy check in and and check out. great location and near everything. didnt have the air con on but the smell of bacon would find its way through the aircon from 6am which was a little annoying. hotel staff extremely nice and catered to my every need. stored luggage and let me lounge around in reception until my late night flight back to sydney. Dont worry about this place not having a pool. Walk 10-15mins to the waterfront and use the beautiful free swimming area close to the wave lagoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location, friendly staff and services, meeting your expectations. I am unsure about your comment regarding no pool, as the hotel features a plunge pool on level 1. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHIK

Nice Hotel best price in Darwin

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised to get this comfortable specious room at a very good price. The best value for money , close to everything , friendly staff , great food. Will I go back? YES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit funktionalen und großem Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel , centrally locaced with friendly helpful staff walking distance to restaurants and Darwin Central.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Hotel near to everything with very good sta

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff
I liked the location where I can reach to many places in a short time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. We have an excellent location surrounded by all the dining, shopping and tourist attractions. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Darwin nightlife

Posted Jun 12, 2015
In Darwin for one week- this location is great for going out if you do not have a vehicle - everything you need is within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, Thanks for taking time to write review. It was good to hear your found our location perfect to enjoy all the city's tourist attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager