Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view at the Arafura Sea

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: large rooms -- good internet -- great staff
Cons: none
Location: Kakadu is fantastic even in the wet season
We enjoyed the days in Darwin -- great location of the Hotel at the waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very friendly excellent and helpful staff The chief was very accommodating and the food also excellent The only thing was the bathroom was not cleaned to a good standard every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT

Very helpful staff, easy quick check out

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great room, quiet, easy quick checkout, great location - central to the city
Cons: No
Location: Close to shops, eateries, city shopping, beautiful park across the road with ocean, free underground parking.
Lovely, quiet, enjoyable, experience, close to the shops, eating areas, close to the sea, park, great location, thankyou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean and local hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff are very friendly and accommodating. It was a comfortable room and very central to where we wanted to visit. The later check out time was good for us and the cost of room was not too expensive. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Old and tired

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area and the staff
Cons: A complete refurbishment on all the rooms and getting a professional in to make the public areas look more welcoming.
Location: Great location
The hotel is dire need of a refurbishment, I worked there 30 years ago and the rooms still have the same décor and looking very drab and tired. It is quite sad as it used to be such a beautiful hotel with so much atmosphere. The pool area is lovely and the staff were friendly but that's the only positive comments I can make about this tired old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful friendly warm welcome

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great breakfast and good friendly service from all staff
Cons: Entrance looking a little aged
Location: Gorgeous park across the road
My room was lovely and clean and the bed comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff but hotel is very run down

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the cocktails
Cons: It needs love
Location: Not too far from the waterfront, pretty happy with location
Found the staff very helpful and nice, the cocktails were great, pool great. However, on the whole I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel itself. To be labelled a Hilton and to be so run down was pretty disappointing - Was very tempted to change hotels after arriving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Disaster from the start

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Aircon didn't work, desk phones didn't work in room. Over half hr to just get a wine glass and bucket of ice sent to my room. Food was terrible. Booking said breakfast was included but it wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely pool

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
A bit dated , TV remote hard to use.Bed comfortable overall nice stay central position and famtastic pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing 'by HILTON' hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Couldn't find one of my bookings on arrival but did eventually. I booked three rooms for staff, as all were attending a conference. The first room - the unpleasant damp odour was so strong we requested the guests be moved (which they did eventually), the Junior suite - awful state of repair. The entry to the shower was so narrow I had to turn sideways to enter (and I am not that big!), the shower floor was filthy (I wore thongs in the shower all week), many of the lamps in the rooms did not work, there was un identified white substance (looked like powder) on the floor at the base of the bed and the hairdryer is circa 1974 - with little power or air - I ended up going to Kmart and buying a cheap hairdryer so I could dry my hair in less than an hour! Overall the cleanliness and presentation of the hotel was disappointing - especially given the 'by HILTON'.. I expected a much higher standard