Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig Hotel dicht aan de kuststrook

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Niets
Location: Esplanade, gezellige pubs en goede seafood restaurant op de pier
Heel vriendelijk onthaal, maken je vlug wegwijs in deze leuke en klein overzichtelijke stad die Darwin is. Prachtig om te flaneren langs de kustlijn en arenden boven je hoofd zien te cirkelen, en de kaketoe's die volop zitten te kwetteren, kortom een ideale rustmoment in je reis. Lekker eten ook in het hotel-restaurant, wat je niet vlug zou verwachten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average Hotel in Good Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic and across the road from beautiful gardens great for evening walks. A nice pool is always a hit with the kids.
Cons: The hotel is dated and in need of a makeover but the rooms are clean and fresh. However, daily housekeeping needs to improve.
The location is the best part of this hotel. Located on the Esplanade within walking distance to the CBD and short car ride to the waterfront where you can enjoy good food by the pier. Generally, the staff are friendly but lacked enthusiasm to offer a warm greeting and a friendly smile...it was just work to some. However, my gratitude to the elderly gentleman (sorry...I didn't ask his name) who was always polite and keen to offer his services and suggestions in the restaurant with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
First room was below standard for me for a business trip. Talked with the staff at reception and they very quickly found me another room, they were very helpful and understanding. Overall I had a very good trip. Not having to worry about parking was a big bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location was very good. We could see the seaside from the hotel and was closed to any city attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel is close to the coastal area, a park right infront where the coastal front is, and is within walking distance to city center. Mitchell Street is just right behind. Get to watch sun set fr the hotel balcony. Staff are friendly and helped us store frozen scallops till our flight back on our last day. Room is spacious n clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale aber relativ ruhige Lage am Uferpark

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Verwechslungsgefahr mit gleichnamigem Nachbarhotel (Doubletree Hilton Esplanade 116 - hat den größeren Pool). Bei Buchung auf Option mit free-wify achten... Frühstücksbuffet ist OK und in der Woche ab 4h (am Wochenende ab 6h) verfügbar - sehr hilfreich wenn man frühe Termine oder Ausflüge zu den Nationalparks hat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Nice outlook over park

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Position, facilities and value for money.
Brief stay, breakfast reasonable, position good. Staff helpful but checkin process a little slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie NSW

Hotel in excellent position in Darwin

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and water front.
Cons: noisy air-conditioning
Location: as above
This hotel is on waterfront and near to city centre. Comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Only complaint is that air-conditioning was noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to restaurants & shops

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Needed somewhere close to everything as only in Darwin for 1 night. Great room for whole family and even better they have washing machine/dryer room to use !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very good hotel-staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Room was comfy, bright and clean. Amenities good. 5 mins walk to town centre, 30 mins to waterfront.