Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful great location. Food excellent and chief very accommodating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Room was great and very comfortable
we returned to the hotel after attending a function and wanted to go to the bar for a nightcap, however were told the bar was closed. When we tried to ring room service on a number of occasions there was no answer. I feel this is a poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for a short family stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Affordable rooms in a great location. We didn't pay extra for a room with a view but we could still see the ocean.
Cons: Pool towels needed to be checked out to our room number then returned. Bit gross carrying wet towels back down to the lobby.
Location: There was an amazing award winning Indian restaurant just around the corner and plenty of other places to eat within a few blocks.
This is not a grand or flashy hotel but it was perfect for our little family. We had a lovely clean room, soft comfy beds and enough variety at breakfast to satisfy everyone. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hotel suppled some pool noodles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

special home away from Home

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
First experience was the friendliness and excellent customer service from the front desk then to the restaurant staff and this continued with floor staff as we passed them in the hallways.made us welcomed from wo to go. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katherine NT

Guaranteed Great Service

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the city, room service, the beds, the daily newspaper, the express checkout, the cookie (only the best in the world!) the competitive rates
Cons: The mini fridges in the rooms are never cold enough and are really little. Real milk in the fridge would be a dream!
Location: I love that it is walking distance to the city, parks etc. It is a short drive or a cab fare to other places I may need to visit whilst I'm there.
I love staying here as I get the same experience every time. I love the express check out, morning paper, room service and the awesome reception staff. (Did I mention the COOKIE!!) Sure the hotel is an older building, but the modernised bathrooms and the quality of the bedding is divine. I love that I can go out onto a balcony to watch either the sunset or the sunrise. The quality of the food that is delivered as room service is first class, and the fact you can order something 24hours a day suits me so much. I travel from Katherine to Darwin once a month and this hotel will always be my first choice. The views of the water are amazing, the black out curtains sensational, the aircon is always working. The staff are always friendly, polite, well mannered, smiling and will bend over backwards to help you out with whatever you need. I can also always get a car park without being charged extra for it. Thanks Doubletree Hilton 122, I will remain a loyal customer for ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location very comfortable room 2 adults & 2 children stayed 2 nights no problem.
Friendly staff, checking in & adding an extra night to our stay wasnt a problem, room was clean, some upgrade work was in process to the outside of the dwelling this didn't impact on our stay at all, would stay again & recommend to family & friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location excellent and sea views superb!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location on the esplanade, a very short distance to the main street and 15 minutes' walk to the Waterfront complex.
Room, dining room and pool were all excellent. We had a leak in our bathroom one day and within 15 minutes of reporting it we had been moved to another room and given complimentary breakfast. Top quality customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel, but...

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Convenient parking. Excellent staff
Cons: We had problems with accessing the internet. A shower towel mat would have been nice.
Location: A few blocks from the shopping area. Lovely park with ocean views next to hotel. Go feed the fish at Doctor's Gully across the street.
My wife and I stayed for two nights during October of 2016. It was a nice hotel but we had some disappointing issues. With the name “Hilton” as part of the hotel name, we had expected a certain level of standards. We were a little disappointed first with the bathroom and especially the shower. The shower doesn’t have curtains or a door to keep the shower splash away from the rest of the bathroom. It is designed and built so that the water runs away from the rest of the bathroom floor and back down a drain in the shower area. Unfortunately this doesn’t keep the water from the shower splashing outside of the shower area. The hotel does not provide any bathroom shower towel mats so we had to resort to using one of the face towels. The other issue we had was the internet service. In the morning after our first night the internet stopped working. I tried all of the remedies and ended up calling the front desk which in turned had to call up the internet provider. The problem was resolved but it was a little annoying. The hotel front desk did a courtesy check to make sure the problem was resolved for which I was impressed with. My wife used the swimming pool and she told me that in order to get a towel for the pool she was directed to go through the restaurant area. In order to return the towel she had to once again go through the restaurant area but there was a sign which stated that if you were wet you weren’t allowed into the restaurant area. I suppose the fact that there was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Double Tree Hilton is all about double delight!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff attitude and care which made us feel wanted and cared for.
Cons: Lacks a souvenir!
Location: All the hotspots and crafts and restaurants are within range!
From start to finish it was a pleasantly memorable experience. I would certainly rate the staff as one of the best I have encountered - friendly, efficient and caring! The King Suite was neat and ambient with a lovely ocean view in the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

Great views

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly efficient staff
Cons: All good
Location: Great location, very scenic and beautiful
Enjoyed my stay and had a pleasant experience. Local people were great and very friendly.