Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield

Brilliant!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed only one night but the staff were fantastic! Really went above and beyond. Desk staff were very professional and polite. Staff in the kitchen and bar were extremely warm and friendly. We will absolutely stay again when we go into Darwin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Blue Mountains NSW

Great hotel within walking distance to main street

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, location and views
Cons: As stated above, although the soft furnishings were clean, there were stains on them and they need to be updated.
Location: Very close to Mitchell Street with all its restaurants, tour operators, etc.
From the time we booked in to the time we checked, hotel staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel could do with updating soft furnishings, but overall it was a great place to stay. Only suggestion I would make is that access to different floors via elevator should only be by swiping room card in elevator for greater security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Darwin.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. Clean and well run.
Cons: Menu in dinning room was limited and could include a wider variety of choces
Location: On the far end of the Esplanade so quite a walk into the central areas and harbour. Only the fish feeding nearby.
Good overall experience. As advertised it did the job well. Room clean and well serviced, food good but limited evening selection. Staff were excellent. Great buffet style breakfast. pool well maintained. Only draw back was quite a long walk into main shopping areas in the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel and staff - recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great hotel overlooking the waterfront and Esplanade park. Close to Main Street and shops, restaurants, waterfront etc.. lovely, friendly and helpful staff and great restaurant/room service and pool. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ADL

Laughable policy

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Check in started well, warm welcome, warm cookie, complementary drink voucher.. Then asked for ID, only to be told we'd be charged an extra $30 per night because we weren't from NT! Had to laugh, but it was poor policy, so spoke to the manager who correctly chose not to add the extra $30 per night - explaining they were hoping to attract more locals with their varying rates - doing a good job at repelling those who might want accomodation while they're away from home! Population count marketing dept?? Otherwise a standard stay, clean, reasonable food and friendly service. Close to Mitchell & Smith streets and balcony for fresh air & sea views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland, SA

Very comfortable and in a good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beds and pillows are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. Room was dark with a late check out. Excellent shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Bar closes at 10:00 pm Staff not very friendly in bar area Reception staff ok Decor very poor Badly needing an upgrade Cleanliness of hallways very poor Bedroom drab and smells drab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location, good staff, very good value. It is all your really going to need. Pool is good. Could do with a bit more equipment in the gym, like a cross trainer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Double Tree by Hilton inns side by side

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was good and the bathroom adequate.
Cons: The rooms are cramped, and the furniture is not in good condition. But mainly, the hotel should feature its properties separately on Wotif.
Location: Darwin is fabulous, even in the Wet--go to the Museum, the Bombing of Darwin exhibit and Crocosaurus Cove.
I live in Darwin but needed a hotel for the night, so I booked DT by H on Wotif. Got to the hotel featured in the ad and it was closed for the Wet season. Sign directed me next door to a much older property of the same name, not the one pictured on Wotif. They had my booking and it was for the type of room I had booked (sea view). The room was small and the furniture was old and showed signs of having been in the tropics too long (eg cracked/peeling edges). The room was clean and the bed was in good condition/comfortable. Bathroom was adequate, but water dripped through a light fixture. Mainly I felt that the hotel itself wasn't the one I had expected, and the room was very small. For my purposes it didn't matter a great deal as I only needed a place to stay the night as I couldn't go home, but for the price there were probably nicer rooms available in a newer hotel. I thought I was booking the newer hotel, not the old one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to town.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Good. TV reception was not working. Management asked if they could do anything for us due to that.